Skip to main content

Professional Support Staff 

Name

Job Title  Contact Information
Miss Jessica Banks Senior Research Administrator  law.researchofficer@durham.ac.uk 
Miss Paige Bartley Learning and Teaching Coordinator Contact Paige Bartley
Miss Victoria Coleman  Learning and Teaching Adminsitrator  law.taughtprogrammes@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kate Covell-Bullock Learning and Teaching Administrator law.taughtprogrammes@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Cruddace Reception Helpdesk Assistant  law.reception@durham.ac.uk
Miss Joanne Emerson  Learning and Teaching Coordinator  Contact Joanne Emerson 
Mr Richard Gwalchmai  School Manager  Contact Richard Gwalchmai
Mrs Michelle Harrison Finance Administrator  law.financeadministrator@durham.ac.uk
Miss Elizabeth Millican  Learning and Teaching Administrator  law.taughtprogrammes@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emily Roper  Learning and Teaching Manager  law.ltmanager@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Sanders Reception Helpdesk Assistant  law.reception@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bernie Taylor  Learning and Teaching Assistant Manager  law.ltmanager@durham.ac.uk
Ms Hayley Wharton Operations Administrator   law.operations@durham.ac.uk

 

Academic Staff

Name Position Email
Dr Mike Adcock Assistant Professor mike.adcock@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adefolake Adeyeye Assistant Professor in Commercial Law adefolake.adeyeye@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tom Allen Professor thomas.allen@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lana Ashby Associate Professor (Education) in Private Law lana.ashby@durham.ac.uk
Professor Daniel Attenborough Professor of Corporate Law daniel.attenborough@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Avery Associate Professor (Teaching) rachel.avery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jesse Bachir Teaching Fellow jesse.m.bachir@durham.ac.uk 
Mr Chris Bevan Associate Professor in Property Law christopher.w.bevan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deryck Beyleveld Professor deryck.beyleveld@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jessie Blackbourn Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights jessie.blackbourn@durham.ac.uk
Professor Michael Bohlander Chair in in Global Law and SETI Policy michael.bohlander@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Bows Associate Professor in Criminal Law hannah.bows@durham.ac.uk
Professor Thom Brooks Professor of Law and Government thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Cave Professor of Healthcare Law emma.cave@durham.ac.uk
Mr Karamvir Chadha Assistant Professor in Legal Theory karamvir.chadha@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ge Chen Assistant Professor in Chinese Law ge.chen@durham.ac.uk
Prof Lei Chen Chair in International Arbitration and Chinese Law lei.chen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anca Chirita Assistant Professor of Competition Law a.d.chirita@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tufyal Choudhury Associate Professor t.a.choudhury@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benedict Douglas Assistant Professor in Law benedict.douglas@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ming Du Professor in Chinese Law ming.du@durham.ac.uk
Professor Helen Fenwick Professor h.m.fenwick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleni Frantziou Associate Professor in Public Law & Human Rights eleni.frantziou@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Goldberg Professor richard.goldberg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Halliday Associate Professor in Biolaw samantha.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andy Hayward Associate Professor in Family Law a.p.hayward@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marianna Iliadou Teaching Fellow in Medical Law and Ethics marianna.iliadou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Johanna Jacques Assistant Professor in Law johanna.jacques@durham.ac.uk
Dr Annika Jones Associate Professor in Law annika.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Henry Jones Associate Professor in Law h.r.g.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dimitrios Kagiaros Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights dimitrios.kagiaros@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zhiyu Li Assistant Professor in Law and Policy zhiyu.li@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jieying Liang Assistant Professor of Private International Law and Chinese Law jieying.liang@durham.ac.uk
Professor William Lucy Professor w.n.lucy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini Associate Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law f.lupo-pasini@durham.ac.uk
Professor Roger Masterman Professor r.m.w.masterman@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deirdre McCann Professor deirdre.mccann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Clare McGlynn Professor clare.mcglynn@durham.ac.uk
Prof Aileen McHarg Professor in Public Law and Human Rights aileen.t.mcharg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Milne Assistant Professor in Criminal Law and Criminal Justice emma.milne@durham.ac.uk
Dr Petra Minnerop Associate Professor of International Law petra.minnerop@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Mukwiri Associate Professor jonathan.mukwiri@durham.ac.uk
Dr Päivi Neuvonen Assistant Professor in European Law paivi.j.neuvonen@durham.ac.uk 
Dr Matthew Nicholson Associate Professor in International Law matthew.c.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Aoife O'Donoghue Professor of International Law and Global Governance aoife.o'donoghue@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth O'Loughlin Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights elizabeth.a.o'loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Professor Shaun Pattinson Professor of Medical Law and Ethics s.d.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Camilla Pickles Assistant Professor in Biolaw camilla.m.pickles@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anashri Pillay Associate Professor in Law anashri.pillay@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Riley Associate Professor (Reader) c.a.riley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Chloe Romanis Assistant Professor in Biolaw elizabeth.c.romanis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Volker Roeben  Dean of the Law School  volker.roeben@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jane Rooney Assistant Professor in International Law jane.rooney@durham.ac.uk
Professor Robert Schütze Professor of European and Global Law robert.schuetze@durham.ac.uk
Professor Pierre Schammo Professor  pierre.schammo@durham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Turner Associate Professor catherine.turner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Barend van Leeuwen Associate Professor in EU Law barend.j.van-leeuwen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jenifer Varzaly Assistant Professor of Commercial and Corporate Law jenifer.varzaly@durham.ac.uk
Professor Bruce Wardhaugh Professor of Competition Law bruce.wardhaugh@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jia Wang Assistant Professor jia.wang2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Se-shauna Wheatle Associate Professor seshauna.wheatle@durham.ac.uk
Dr Irene Wieczorek Assistant Professor in EU Law irene.wieczorek@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kara Woodbury-Smith Assistant Professor of Legal Theory kara.m.woodbury-smith@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olivia Woolley Associate Professor in Biolaw olivia.a.woolley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Yong Associate Professor in Public Law and Human Rights benjamin.y.yong@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yige Zu Assistant Professor in Tax Law yige.zu@durham.ac.uk

Part-Time Tutors 

Name 

Position 

Email 
Ms Ketty Akello  Part-time Tutor ketty.c.akello@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mustafa Akgun Part-time Tutor

mustafa.akgun@durham.ac.uk

Mr Harsh Bajpai  Part-time Tutor harsh.bajpai@durham.ac.uk
Ms Tara Beattie Part-time Tutor

tara.e.beattie@durham.ac.uk

Mr Jordan Buck  Part-time Tutor jordan.c.buck@durham.ac.uk
Elizabeth Campion  Part-time Tutor elizabeth.r.campion@durham.ac.uk
Miss Shuwan Cao  Part-time Tutor shuwan.cao@durham.ac.uk
Henrietta Cately  Part-time Tutor henrietta.a.catley@durham.ac.uk
Mr Romain Chuffart  Part-time Tutor romain.f.chuffart@durham.ac.uk
Miss Eleanor Drover Part-time Tutor eleanor.drover@durham.ac.uk
Mr Aby Eilurior  Part-time Tutor abraham.e.eiluorior@durham.ac.uk
Miss Dara Eisen  Part-time Tutor dara.eisen@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophia Gonella  Part-time Tutor sophia.p.gonella@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mohammad Kakhki- Hedayati  Part-time Tutor m.m.hedayati-kakhki@durham.ac.uk
Mr Shivaraj Hucchanavar Part-time Tutor shivaraj.s.huchhanavar@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rachel Jenkins  Part-time Tutor rachel.jenkins@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rachel Jones  Part-time Tutor rachel.jones@durham.ac.uk
Miss Anna Knight  Part-time Tutor a.l.knight@durham.ac.uk
Ms Aikaterini Koula Part-time Tutor

aikaterini.c.koula@durham.ac.uk

Ms Xinyue Li  Part-time Tutor xinyue.li@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zhiyu Li  Part-time Tutor zhiyu.li@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gift Makanje  Part-time Tutor gift.d.makanje@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kate Morris  Part-time Tutor katie.a.morris@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Oluseyi Olayanju Part-time Tutor oluseyi.f.olayanju@durham.ac.uk
Michael Passaro  Part-time Tutor michael.passaro@durham.ac.uk
Ms Karina Patricio Ferreira Lima Part-time Tutor karina.patricio-ferreira-lima@durham.ac.uk
Joel Platt Part-time Tutor joel.platt2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kaushik Paul Part-time Tutor kaushik.paul@durham.ac.uk 
Johanna Reimann  Part-time Tutor johanna.m.reimann@durham.ac.uk
Ms Helen Rodway  Part-time Tutor helen.rodway@durham.ac.uk
Daniele Scanio  Part-time Tutor daniele.scanio@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kieran Sewell  Part-time Tutor kieran.j.sewell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lukas Simkus Senior Tutor of Law

lukas.simkus@durham.ac.uk

Mr Deepjot Singh  Part-time Tutor deepjot.singh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kristiyan Stoyanov Part-time Tutor kristiyan.stoyanov@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Helena Stoop-koornhof

Part-time Tutor

helena.h.stoop-koornhof@durham.ac.uk 
Miss Scarlett Swain  Part-time Tutor scarlett.swain@durham.ac.uk
Miss Zoe Tongue  Part-time Tutor zoe.l.tongue@durham.ac.uk
Miss Joy Twemlow  Part-time Tutor joy.twemlow@durham.ac.uk
Yuxiao Wang  Part-time Tutor yuxiao.wang@durham.ac.uk
Amila Wijesinghe  Part-time Tutor amila.wijesinghe@durham.ac.uk
Tugce Yalcin  Part-time Tutor tugce.yalcin@durham.ac.uk
Ms Yaoqi Zheng  Part-time Tutor yaoqi.zheng@durham.ac.uk

 

Research Students 

Name  Position Email 
Miss Verity Adams PhD  verity.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Uchenna Agunwa PhD  Contact Uchenna Agunwa
Ms Ketty Akello PhD  Contact Ketty Akello
Gianluca Andresani PhD  gianluca.andresani@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ajibola Asolo PhD  Contact Ajibola Asolo
Mr. Harsh Bajpai PhD Contact Harsh Bajpai
Mr Samuel Bannister PhD  Contact Samuel Bannister
Mr Kershwyn Bassuday PhD kershwyn.c.bassuday@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Dogan Baydar PhD  Contact Dogan Baydar
Ms Eliza Bechtold PhD  Contact Eliza Bechtold
Miss Mengqi Bi PhD  Contact Mengqi Bi
Mr. Jordan Buck MJur jordan.c.buck@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Budd PhD  Contact Michael Budd
Miss Shuwan Cao PhD  Contact Shuwan Cao
Miss Emma Christie MJur Contact Emma Christie
Mr Jinu Carvajalino-Guerrero  PhD jinu.a.carvajalino-guerrero@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Romain Chuffart PhD  Contact Romain Chuffart
Mr. William Cole PhD  Contact William Cole
Mr Kevin Crawley PhD  Contact Kevin Crawley
Miss Gretta Wuhua Dai PhD  gretta.w.dai@durham.ac.uk
Miss Eleanor Drover PhD  eleanor.drover@durham.ac.uk
Miss Dara Eisen PhD  Contact Dara Eisen
Mr Abraham Eiluorior PhD  Contact Abraham Eiluorior
Miss Rachael Giles MJur Contact Rachael Giles
Miss Sophia Gonella MJur sophia.p.gonella@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rachel Jenkins  PhD rachel.jenkins@durham.ac.uk
Mr Volker Kang PhD  Contact Volker Kang
Mr. Carlos Larque-lobo-de-castr PhD  Contact Carlos Larque-lobo-de-castr
Ms Xinyue Li PhD  Contact Xinyue Li
Mr Jan Mikael Lundmark PhD  Contact Jan Mikael Lundmark
Mrs Gift Makanje PhD  Contact Gift Makanje 
Kieran Lee Marshall PhD (Visiting Lecturer) Contact Kieran Lee Marshall
Miss Clara McNeill MJur Contact Clara McNeill
Miss Katie Morris PhD katie.a.morris@durham.ac.uk 
Ms Amy Nerou MJur Contact Amy Nerou
Mr Matthias Nouvet PhD matthias.nouvet@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ella O'Donoghue PhD  Contact Ella O'Donoghue
Mrs Oluseyi Olayanju PhD  oluseyi.f.olayanju@durham.ac.uk
Ms Nurwaheeda Omar PhD nurwaheeda.omar@durham.ac.uk
Miss Liran Pang PhD  Contact Liran Pang
Mr Ahmed Pehlivanli PhD  Contact Ahmed Pehlivanli
Mr Surasing Phukhae PhD surasing.phukhae@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Oskar Polanski MJur oskar.polanski@durham.ac.uk
Miss Yuanxi Qin PhD  Contact Yuanxi Qin
Mr David Redmond PhD  d.v.j.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Ms Helen Rodway PhD  Contact Helen Rodway
Mr Adam Rowe PhD  Contact Adam Rowe
Mr Kieran Sewell  MJur  kieran.j.sewell@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Deepjot Singh PhD  Contact Deepjot Singh
Miss Sufinnah Singlee PhD  sufinnah.singlee@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kristiyan Stoyanov PhD kristiyan.stoyanov@durham.ac.uk
Miss Scarlett Swain PhD  Contact Scarlett Swain
Miss Joy Twemlow PhD  Contact Joy Twemlow
Miss Olivia Verity  MJur Contact Olivia Verity 
Miss Alice Williams PhD  Contact Alice Williams
Mr Lingyan Xia PhD  Contact Lingyan Xia
Ms Ying Ye PhD  ying.ye@durham.ac.uk
Ms Yaoqi Zheng PhD  Contact Yaoqi Zheng