

Council

20 January 2025

Present: Joe Docherty (Chair), Rebecca Askew, Andrew Baldwin, Jonathan Bewes,

Richard Dale, Leslie Ferrar, James Grierson, Oliver Foster, Nic Johnston, Anthony Jones, Denise Lievesley, Dan Lonsdale, Cheryl McEwan, Amir Michael, Karen O'Brien, Nigel Perry, Philip Plyming, Ari Sadanandom, Corinne Saunders,

Mike Shipman, and JJ Thakkar.

In Attendance: Neil Scott, Amanda Wilcox, Nick Benbow and Joanne Race (all items), and

James Walsh (Minutes).

Apologies: Mark Jagger, Cheryl Millington, Rob Senior, and Terry Toney.

Minutes of a Meeting of an Extraordinary Meeting of Council held via Zoom

49. Welcome

Noted: the Chair of Council thanked Members for attending at short notice to receive a briefing from the Vice-Chancellor and Deputy Vice-Chancellor on proposals for financial savings and business realignment.

50. Declarations of Interests in relation to Agenda Items

Noted: there were no declarations of interest.

51. University Finances

Noted:

Closed Minute