Skip to main content

Centre Associates

Director of the Centre

Douglas DaviesProfessor Douglas Davies
douglas.davies@durham.ac.uk
Department of Theology and Religion, Durham University

 


 

Honorary Professors

Hilary GraingerDr Hilary Grainger
h.j.grainger@fashion.arts.ac.uk
London College of Fashion, University of the Arts London

 


Allan KellehearProfessor Allan Kellehear
allan.kellehear@uvm.edu
College of Nursing and Health Sciences, University of Vermont

 


 

Advisory Board

Charlotte RobertsProfessor Charlotte Roberts
c.a.roberts@durham.ac.uk
Department of Archaeology, Durham University

 


Geoffrey ScarreProfessor Geoffrey Scarre
g.f.scarre@durham.ac.uk
Department of Philosophy, Durham University

 


Veronica StrangProfessor Veronica Strang
veronica.strang@durham.ac.uk
Department of Anthropology & Executive Director of the IAS, Durham University

 


Sarah AtkinsonProfessor Sarah Atkinson
s.j.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Department of Geography, Durham University

 


Mark SandyProfessor Mark Sandy
m.r.sandy@durham.ac.uk
Department of English Studies, Durham University

 


Giorgio ScaliciDr Giorgio Scalici
scalicigiorgio@gmail.com
Instituto de Etnomusicologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa

 


 

Centre Associates

Michael ThateDr Michael J. Thate
mthate@princeton.edu
Center for the Study of Religion, Princeton University

 


Paul PettittProfessor Paul Pettitt
paul.pettitt@durham.ac.uk
Department of Archaeology, Durham University

 


Stephen ReganProfessor Stephen Regan
stephen.regan@durham.ac.uk
Department of English Studies, Durham University

 


Pali HunginDr Pali Hungin, MD
Email The Rome Foundation
The Rome Foundation 

 


Tom WidgerDr Tom Widger
tom.widger@durham.ac.uk
Department of Anthropology, Durham University

 


Hannah RumbleDr Hannah Rumble
hr306@bath.ac.uk
Centre for Death and Society, University of Bath

 


Abigail McNivenDr Abigail McNiven
abigail.mcniven@phc.ox.ac.uk
Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford

 


Guido FurciDr Guido Furci
guido.furci@sorbonne-nouvelle.fr
Department of General and Comparative Literature, Sorbonne Nouvelle University

 


Jonathan ClinchDr Jonathan Clinch
jclinch@ram.ac.uk
Royal Academy of Music, University of London

 


Brenda MathijssenDr Brenda Mathijssen
brenda.mathijssen@rug.nl
Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies, University of Groningen

 


Julie-Marie StrangeProfessor Julie-Marie Strange
julie-marie.strange@durham.ac.uk
Department of History, Durham University

 


George GazisDr George Gazis
g.a.gazis@durham.ac.uk
Department of Classics and Ancient History, Durham University

 


Marianna ZanettaDr Marianna Zanetta
marianna.zanetta@gmail.com
Japan Soul Traveler

 


David JenkinsProfessor David Jenkins
jenkindavid@gmail.com
Professor Emeritus of Pathology University of Nottingham

 


Matteo MaccarioMr Matteo Maccario
matteo.maccario@network.rca.ac.uk
Pluvo

 


Arthur GouillartMr Arthur Gouillart
arthur.gouillart@network.rca.ac.uk
Interaction Design + Engineering

 


Ricky WhitefieldMr Ricky Whitefield
r.n.whitefield@durham.ac.uk
St John's College, Durham University; Keble College, University of Oxford


 

 

Centre Linked Postgraduates

Susan UzzellMs Jennifer Susan Uzzell
j.s.uzzell@durham.ac.uk
Department of Theology and Religion, Durham University

 


Emily DunnMs Emily Dunn
emily.e.dunn@durham.ac.uk
Department of Classics and Ancient History & Department of Theology and Religion, Durham University

 


Georgina RobinsonMiss Georgina Robinson
georgina.m.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Department of Theology and Religion, Durham University

 


Matthew McCulloughMr Matthew M E McCullough
matthew.mccullough@durham.ac.uk
Department of Music & Van Mildert College, Durham University