Skip to main content

Our PeopleA group of business people around a table


Laurence Ferry 
Founding Director, Professor of Accounting

Henry Midgley
Co-Director, Assistant Professor in Accounting

Mariann Liguori
Co-Director, Professor in Accounting

Core Members

Mercy Denedo
Assistant Professor in Accounting

Tassiani dos Santos
Assistant Professor in Accounting

Stuart Green
Assistant Professor in Accounting

Chaudhry Ghafran
Associate Professor in Accounting

Jim Haslam
Professor of Accounting

Amir Michael
Professor of Accounting

John Millar
Associate Professor in Accounting

Frank Mueller
Professor in Accountability, Organisations and Strategy

External Academic Members

Thomas Ahrens
Editor of QRAM and Associate Editor of MAR (Middle East representative)

Chris Carter
Professor of Strategy and Organization and Director of Research Degrees (Principal Programmes) at the University of Edinburgh Business School.

Giuseppe Grossi
Research Professor in Accounting at Nord University (Norway), and Kristianstad University (Sweden), Editor of JPBAFM (Europe representative)

Noel Hyndman
Honorary Professor and Professor Emeritus at Queen’s University Belfast

Irvine Lapsley
Professor of Accounting Emeritus and Director IPSAR at the University of Edinburgh Business School.

Renate E. Meyer
Professor of Organization Studies at WU Vienna

Lee Parker
Distinguished Professor of Accounting at RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

Ileana Steccolini
Professor of Accounting at Essex Business School (Editor of FAM) (UK Representative)

Mariafrancesca Sicilia
Associate Professor at The University of Bergamo, Italy

Academic Associates

Bruce Macdonald III 
Editor of Public Administration (North America representative)

Policy and Practitioner Associates

Honorary Professors

Khalid Hamid
CIPFA International Director

Aileen Murphie
Adviser at UK Parliament and former NAO Director

Honorary Fellows

Ed Beale 
Clerk, Table Office, House of Commons

Mark Sandford
Senior Researcher at UK Parliament providing briefings for MPs and staff

Mike Winter
Head of the Centre for Excellence of Procedural Practice, House of Commons