Skip to main content



Welcome to the Faculty Executive Team

Meet our Durham University Business School leadership team.

Professor Cathy Cassell

Executive Dean, Professor of Organisational Psychology. Holds Fellowships of the Academy of Social Sciences, the BAM and the CIPD.
Professor Cathy Cassell

Professor Olga Epitropaki

Deputy Executive Dean (Research). Her research focuses on social cognition and dyadic/group processes related to leadership and creative leadership.
Olga Epitropaki

Professor Toby Watson

Deputy Executive Dean (Education). Toby is the lead for education at the faculty level and is Professor (Teaching) in Finance.
Toby Watson

Miss Marcia Hoynes

Faculty Manager. Marcia leads the Professional Services teams, strategic projects and Faculty planning to deliver the aims and objectives of the School.
Marcia Hoynes

Professor Kieran Fernandes

Associate Dean for Internationalisation, BEng(Hons), MSc, PhD, CEng, FRSA, FIET, FAcSS. Kieran is also the Executive Director of NELEP Innovation Observatory.
Kiran Fernandes

Mrs Vicki Hind

Senior Manager Accreditations, Performance and Governance. Leads on quality assurance, accreditation, education policy and regulations.
Vicki Hind

Professor Amir Michael

Head of Department of Accounting, Professor in Accounting, BSc, MBA, PGCAP, SFHEA, PhD(Dunelm).
Amir Michael

Professor Michael Naef

Head of Department of Economics. Professor Naef’s research expertise lies in the field of experimental economics.
Michael Naef

Professor Julian Williams

Head of Department of Finance. Research is in the area of risk management, risk mitigation and the design of fair institutional structures.
Staff profile head shot

Professor Andrew Parker

Head of Department of Management and Marketing, Professor in Leadership. His research interests include relational leadership and social networks.
Professor Andrew Parker

Professor Martyna Sliwa

Associate Dean for Ethics, Responsibility and Sustainability, Professor in the Department of Management and Marketing.
Professor Martyna Sliwa, Associate Dean for Ethics, Responsibility and Sustainability (ERS)

Professor Christos Tsinopoulos

Associate Dean for External Engagement and Professor in Operations and Project Management at the Business School.
Christos Tsinopoulos