Skip to main content

People

Senior Leadership Team 

Name

Position

Email

Professor Janet Stewart

Executive Dean

execdean.artsandhumanities@durham.ac.uk

Dr Mike Thompson

Deputy Executive Dean (Education)

dedug.artsandhumanities@durham.ac.uk

Professor Giles Gasper

Deputy Executive Dean (Research)

dep-arts.research@durham.ac.uk

Professor Alexandra Harrington

Deputy Executive Dean (People & Workplace Culture)

 artsandhumanities.peopleandculture@durham.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Gray

Director of Liberal Arts

director-la@durham.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Miles-Watson

Associate Dean (PGR) and Director of the Northern Bridge

jonathan.miles-watson@durham.ac.uk

Liberal Arts Management Group

Dr Nathan Gilbert

Associate Director of Liberal Arts

associatedirector-la@durham.ac.uk

Dr Sara Uckelman

Deputy Director of Liberal Arts

deputydirector-la@durham.ac.uk

Administrative and Operations Team

Clare Zon

Faculty Manager

clare.zon@durham.ac.uk

Dr Phil Bolton

Faculty Administration Manager

artsandhumanities.adminmanager@durham.ac.uk

Joanne Hughes

Operations and Liaison Manager

joanne.hughes@durham.ac.uk

Kirsten Shale

Faculty Coordinator

arts.execsupport@durham.ac.uk

Vacant

Learning & Teaching Coordinator

liberal.arts@durham.ac.uk

Hazel Reynolds

Northern Bridge Coordinator

northernbridge.admin@durham.ac.uk

Olivia Taylor

Faculty Administrator

arts.education@durham.ac.uk

Hannah Gales

Administrator

arts.operations@durham.ac.uk

Finance Hub

Heather Fenwick

Faculty Finance Manager

artsandhumanities.financeteam@durham.ac.uk

Natalya Corrigan

Faculty Finance Coordinator

artsandhumanities.financeteam@durham.ac.uk

Helen Litherland

Faculty Finance Coordinator

artsandhumanities.financeteam@durham.ac.uk

Samantha Law

Faculty Finance Administrator

artsandhumanities.financeteam@durham.ac.uk

Research Hub

Zoe Gardiner

Senior Research Administrator

artsandhumanities.researchteam@durham.ac.uk

Kristen Gron

Faculty Research Administrator and Senior Research Administrator

artsandhumanities.researchteam@durham.ac.uk

Barbara Jackson

DRRL and Zubaran Administrator

zurbaran.centre@durham.ac.uk

Olwen Lachowicz

Faculty Research Administrator

artsandhumanities.researchteam@durham.ac.uk

Andrew Moss

Senior Research Administrator

artsandhumanities.researchteam@durham.ac.uk

Rowan Stace

Senior Research Administrator

artsandhumanities.researchteam@durham.ac.uk

Business Partners and Support Officers

Jyoti Nayyar

Faculty Accountant

jyoti.nayyar@durham.ac.uk

Joanne Davidson

Human Resources Business Partner

joanne.davidson@durham.ac.uk

Claire Malecki

Human Resources Advisor

claire.malecki@durham.ac.uk

Amy Knox

Human Resources Advisor

amy.r.knox@durham.ac.uk

Dr Stan Neal

Senior Strategic Planning Officer

stan.neal@durham.ac.uk

Eleanor Glenton

Senior Research Development Manager

eleanor.glenton@durham.ac.uk

Eleanor Woolcott

Senior Education Support Officer

eleanor.m.woolcott@durham.ac.uk

Rachael Barnwell

Senior Impact & Engagement Manager (Arts & Culture)

rachael.l.barnwell@durham.ac.uk

Gemma Messenger

Placement Manager

gemma.messenger@durham.ac.uk

Jason Black

IT Business Partner

jason.black@durham.ac.uk

Beth Cronin

Senior Marketing Manager

elizabeth.cronin@durham.ac.uk

June Alltimes

Marketing Manager

june.alltimes@durham.ac.uk

Dr Richard Pears

Faculty Librarian

richard.pears@durham.ac.uk

Martin Pout

International Recruitment Manager

martin.j.pout@durham.ac.uk

Nicholas Hartridge

Health and Safety Partner

nicholas.hartridge@durham.ac.uk