Skip to main content

Key Contacts



Prof Nigel Glover Head of Department
Mrs Claire Davies Department Manager
Prof Kislon Voitchovsky Director of Facilities
Dr Beth Bromley Co-Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusivity
Prof John Girkin Director of Research
Dr Daniel Maitre Director of Education
Prof Ian Smail Director of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Marek Szablewski Co-Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusivity
Prof Douglas Halliday Chair of Board of Examiners
Prof Charles Adams Head of Quantum Light & Matter
Prof David Alexander Head of Astronomy
Prof Del Atkinson Head of Condensed Matter Physics
Prof Shaun Cole Director of ICC
Prof John Girkin Head of Centre for Advanced Instrumentation
Prof Michael Spannowsky Director of IPPP
Mr Wayne Dobby Technical Services & Facilities Manager
Mrs Suzanne Joyce Finance Manager
Mr Adrian Skelton Learning & Teaching Manager
Mrs Linda Wilkinson Research Manager