Skip to main content

People

Leadership Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Executive Dean

Admin Support: Emma Wallace

(emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Charlotte Clarke

charlotte.clarke@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Manager

Dr Richard Bruce 

richard.bruce@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, Research

Admin Support: Holly Ayre

(holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Harriet Bulkeley

h.a.bulkeley@durham.ac.uk 

Director of Combined Honours

Admin support: 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Professor Megan Bruce 

megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk 

Deputy Director of Combined Honours

Admin support: 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Dr OIiver Belcher 

oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk

Associate Deputy Executive Dean, Education and Student Progression

Admin Support: George Theakston

(social.sciences@durham.ac.uk / george.a.theakston@durham.ac.uk)

Dr Trudi Buck

t.j.buck@durham.ac.uk

Acting Deputy Executive Dean, Education and Student Experience 

Admin Support: George Theakston

(social.sciences@durham.ac.uk/ george.a.theakston@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Jonathan Tummons 

jonathan.tummons@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, People and Culture

Admin Support: Holly Ayre

(holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk)

Dr Oakleigh Welply 

oakleigh.welply@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, Global

Admin Support: Emma Wallace

(emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Catherine Montgomery (on research leave January 2024 - December 2024)

catherine.montgomery@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, Global 

Admin Support: Emma Wallace

(emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Petra Minnerop (until December 2024 when Professor Catherine Montgomery returns from research leave)

petra.minnerop@durham.ac.uk

 

Administration Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Manager

Dr Richard Bruce 

richard.bruce@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Administration Manager

Jo O'Neill-Jones

Faculty Coordinator

Holly Ayre

holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Coordinator

Emma Wallace

emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Administrator 

George Theakston

social.sciences@durham.ac.uk / george.a.theakston@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

Jennifer Davison (job share)

jennifer.d.davison@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

Nicola Craigs (job share)

n.j.craigs@durham.ac.uk

Durham Research Methods Centre Coordinator

Laura Masterman 

laura.masterman@durham.ac.uk

 

Combined Honours Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of Combined Honours

Professor Megan Bruce 

megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Director of Combined Honours

Dr Oliver Belcher

oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

(job share: Mon, Tues and a Wed morning) 

Jennifer Davison 

jennifer.d.davison@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

(job share: A Wed morning, Thurs and Fri) 

Nicola Craigs 

n.j.craigs@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Durham Research Methods Centre (DRMC) Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of DRMC

Brian Castellani

brian.c.castellani@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (Research & Professional Development)

Jeremy Kendal

jeremy.kendal@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (MA in Research Methods)

Cristina Costa

cristina.costa@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (Health Data Science)

Jochen Einbeck

jochen.einbeck@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Programme Lead for MDS (Health Data Science)

Jennifer Badham

jennifer.badham@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Programme Lead for MDS (Social Analytics)

Juraj Medzihorsky

juraj.medzihorsky@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director in Qualitative Complexity Science, Evaluation and Health  Jonathan Wistow

jonathan.wistow@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Coordinator

Laura Masterman

laura.masterman@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

enquiry.drmc@durham.ac.uk

Finance Hub Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Finance Manager

(All SSH Departments)

Susan Gowdie 

susan.b.gowdie@durham.ac.uk

Assistant Finance Manager

Michelle Harrison

michelle.harrison@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

Leighton Hart

leighton.r.hart@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

Lynsey Ferguson

lynsey.ferguson@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

Alan Dobson 

alan.dobson@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

Joseph Richardson

joseph.richardson@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

Anna Saiger-Burns

anna.s.saiger-burns@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

Sophia Hsu

(maternity leave until April 2024)

This role will support the following departments:

 

IAPETUS2 DTP

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of IAPETUS and Academic Lead at Durham

Philip Stephens

philip.stephens@durham.ac.uk

DTP Manager

Jennifer Gadouleau

jennifer.gadouleau@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

contact.iapetus@durham.ac.uk

 

Durham Arctic 

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Arctic Director

Philip Steinberg 

philip.steinberg@durham.ac.uk

Arctic DTP Administrator 

Kathryn Moore

kathryn.moore@durham.ac.uk

 

NINE DTP  

Job Title

Name

Email Address

NINE DTP Director

Philip Steinberg  

philip.steinberg@durham.ac.uk

NINE DTP Manager

Joanne Brayson 

joanne.brayson@durham.ac.uk / contact.nine@durham.ac.uk

DTP Administrator (job share: Monday afternoon, all day Tuesday and Wednesday)

Katy Roberts 

katy.d.roberts@durham.ac.uk

DTP Administrator (job share: Half day Wednesday and all day Thursday and Friday)

Rebecca Nash 

rebecca.a.nash@durham.ac.uk

Research in Practice Officer

Callum Wilkinson 

callum.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

contact.nine@durham.ac.uk

 

Faculty Digital Learning Developer   

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Digital Learning Developer (Team Lead)

Dan Meer

sebastian.d.meer@durham.ac.uk

 

Fieldwork Hub  

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Fieldwork Hub Manager

Vicky Garlick 

vicky.garlick@durham.ac.uk

Fieldwork Hub Administrator

Chelsea Parkin

chelsea.parkin@durham.ac.uk

Fieldwork Hub Administrator

Joanna Wingco 

joanna.m.wingco@durham.ac.uk

 

Temporary Staffing Service Team (TSS)   

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Temporary Staffing Service Manager

Adam Brown 

adam.l.brown@durham.ac.uk 

Administrative Co-ordinator

Gemma Wainwright

gemma.wainwright@durham.ac.uk

Administrative Co-ordinator

Nicola Craigs 

n.j.craigs@durham.ac.uk

Administrator

Jordan Chaplain

jordan.b.chaplain@durham.ac.uk 

Administrator 

Kristina Zaporozhskaia

kristina.zaporozhskaia@durham.ac.uk

Administrator 

Erica Sutcliffe

erica.sutcliffe@durham.ac.uk

Administrator 

Harry Harnett

harry.j.harnett@durham.ac.uk

Administrator 

Sophia Stewart

sophia.stewart@durham.ac.uk

Administrator 

Christian Drury

christian.j.drury@durham.ac.uk

Administrator 

Emily Cowens 

emily.cowens@durham.ac.uk

 

Student Support Hub   

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Student Support Hub Manager

(Anthropology & CHSS)

Tracy Taylor

tracy.m.taylor@durham.ac.uk

Student Support Officer

(DCAD & SGIA)

Rebecca Dutson

Student Support Officer

(Archaeology & Geography)

Paige Bartley

Student Support Officer

(Education & Sociology)

Victoria Heselton

Student Support Officer

(Law & Sport)

Sean Tindale

 

Wider Faculty Business Partners and Support Officers    

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Finance Business Partner

Beth Blenkinsopp

s.e.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk

Faculty HR Business Partner

Helen Symcox

h.l.symcox@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Placement Officer

Barbara Dick 

barbara.dick@durham.ac.uk

socialsciences.placements@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Senior Strategic Planning Officer

Ben McAdam

ben.mcadam@durham.ac.uk

IT Business Partner

Amy Hedges

Amber Colclough

Assistant Health and Safety Business Partner

amber.colclough@durham.ac.uk

Laura Facey 

Marketing Manager

laura.facey@durham.ac.uk

Stephanie Hall

Senior Marketing Manager

stephanie.hall2@durham.ac.uk

Martin Pout

International Recruitment Manager

martin.j.pout@durham.ac.uk

 

General contacts 

General enquiries

social.sciences@durham.ac.uk

Undergraduate student appeals (Faculty of Social Sciences and Health)

socialsciences.appeals@durham.ac.uk

Postgraduate student appeals (Faculty of Social Sciences and Health)

student.appeals@durham.ac.uk