Skip to main content

People

Leadership Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Executive Dean

Admin Support: Emma Wallace

(emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Charlotte Clarke

charlotte.clarke@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, Research

Admin Support: Holly Ayre

(holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Harriet Bulkeley

h.a.bulkeley@durham.ac.uk 

Director of Combined Honours

Admin support: 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Professor Megan Bruce 

megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk 

Deputy Director of Combined Honours

Admin support: 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Dr OIiver Belcher 

oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk

Associate Deputy Executive Dean, Education and Student Progression

Admin Support: George Theakston

(social.sciences@durham.ac.uk / george.a.theakston@durham.ac.uk)

Dr Trudi Buck

t.j.buck@durham.ac.uk

Acting Deputy Executive Dean, Education and Student Experience 

Admin Support: George Theakston

(social.sciences@durham.ac.uk/ george.a.theakston@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Jonathan Tummons

(Professor Sarah Elton is currently seconded as Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education) from 1 December 2022 until 31 August 2023)

jonathan.tummons@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, People and Culture

Admin Support: Holly Ayre

(holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk)

Position currently vacant

All EDI Faculty related queries should be directed to Professor Charlotte Clarke, Faculty Executive Dean

Deputy Executive Dean, Global

Admin Support: Emma Wallace

(emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Catherine Montgomery

catherine.montgomery@durham.ac.uk

Administration Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Manager

Currently vacant. Interim support provided by Jo O'Neill-Jones.  Dr Richard Bruce has been appointed as Faculty Manager with a start date of 01 April 2023.

jo.o'neill@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Administration Manager

Jo O'Neill-Jones

Faculty Coordinator

Holly Ayre

holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Coordinator

Emma Wallace

emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Administrator 

George Theakston

social.sciences@durham.ac.uk / george.a.theakston@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

Jennifer Davison (currently on maternity leave)

jennifer.d.davison@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

Suzzanne Mulligan (secondment/ maternity cover)

s.l.mulligan@durham.ac.uk

Durham Research Methods Centre Coordinator

Laura Masterman 

laura.masterman@durham.ac.uk

Combined Honours Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of Combined Honours

Professor Megan Bruce 

megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Director of Combined Honours

Dr Oliver Belcher

oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

Jennifer Davison (currently on maternity leave)

jennifer.d.davison@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

Suzzanne Mulligan (secondment/maternity cover)

s.l.mulligan@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Durham Research Methods Centre (DRMC) Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of DRMC

Brian Castellani

brian.c.castellani@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (Research & Professional Development)

Jeremy Kendal

jeremy.kendal@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (MA in Research Methods)

Cristina Costa

cristina.costa@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (Health Data Science)

Jochen Einbeck

jochen.einbeck@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Programme Lead for MDS (Health Data Science)

Jennifer Badham

jennifer.badham@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Programme Lead for MDS (Social Analytics)

Juraj Medzihorsky

juraj.medzihorsky@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Statistician

Bilal Ashraf

bilal.h.ashraf@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Coordinator

Laura Masterman

laura.masterman@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

enquiry.drmc@durham.ac.uk

Finance Hub Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Finance Manager

(All SSH Departments)

Position currently vacant. 

For Finance Manager support please contact the Assistant Finance Manager. For budget and other high level support please contact the Faculty Finance Business Partner.

Assistant Finance Manager

Michelle Harrison

michelle.harrison@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

(Geography)

Sophia Hsu

tzu.w.hsu@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

(Anthropology)

Sarah Brown

sarah.brown@durham.ac.uk 

Finance Administrator

(Education and Sport and Exercise Sciences)

Lynsey Ferguson

lynsey.ferguson@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

Alan Dobson 

alan.dobson@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

Christopher Dorian

christopher.j.dorian@durham.ac.uk

 

IAPETUS2 DTP

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of IAPETUS and Academic Lead at Durham

Philip Stephens

philip.stephens@durham.ac.uk

DTP Manager

Jennifer Gadouleau

jennifer.gadouleau@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

contact.iapetus@durham.ac.uk

 

Durham Arctic 

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Arctic DTP Administrator 

Kathryn Moore

kathryn.moore@durham.ac.uk

NINE DTP  

Job Title

Name

Email Address

NINE DTP Director

Currently recruiting to this position as Professor Deborah Riby has been appointed to the position of Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Postgraduate Research Students) from 1 January 2023) 

For matters related to NINE DTP please email the NINE DTP administration team.

NINE DTP Manager

Stuart Gladwell

stuart.r.gladwell@durham.ac.uk

DTP Administrator (job share: Mon and Tue and Wed am)

Katy Roberts (currently on maternity leave)

katy.d.roberts@durham.ac.uk

DTP Administrator (job share: Wed am and Thu and Fri) 

Rebecca Nash (currently on maternity leave)

rebecca.a.nash@durham.ac.uk

DTP Administrator (job share: Wed am and Thu and Fri) 

Hazel Reynolds (maternity cover)

 

hazel.reynolds@durham.ac.uk

 

General enquiries

 

contact.nine@durham.ac.uk

 

Faculty Digital Learning Developer   

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Digital Learning Developer (Team Lead)

Dan Meer

sebastian.d.meer@durham.ac.uk

 

Fieldwork Hub  

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Fieldwork Hub Manager

Vicky Garlick 

vicky.garlick@durham.ac.uk

 

Temporary Staffing Service Team (TSS)   

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Temporary Staffing Service Manager

Bethan Kelly

b.n.kelly@durham.ac.uk 

Administrative Coordinator

Adam Brown 

adam.l.brown@durham.ac.uk 

Administrative Coordinator

Darren Scantlebury-Watson

darren.scantlebury-watson@durham.ac.uk 

Administrator

Jordan Chaplain

jordan.b.chaplain@durham.ac.uk 

Administrator

Martin Hall

martin.hall@durham.ac.uk 

Administrator

Ryan Wong 

kam.y.wong@durham.ac.uk

Administrator 

Kristina Zaporozhskaia

kristina.zaporozhskaia@durham.ac.uk

Administrator

Gemma Wainwright

gemma.wainwright@durham.ac.uk

 

Student Support Hub   

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Student Support Hub Manager 

Tracy Taylor

tracy.m.taylor@durham.ac.uk

 

Wider Faculty Business Partners and Support Officers    

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Finance Business Partner

Beth Blenkinsopp

s.e.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk

Faculty HR Business Partner

Helen Symcox

h.l.symcox@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Placement Officer

Barbara Dick 

barbara.dick@durham.ac.uk

socialsciences.placements@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Senior Strategic Planning Officer

Ben McAdam

ben.mcadam@durham.ac.uk

IT Business Partner

Jason Black 

jason.black@durham.ac.uk

Amber Colclough

Assistant Health and Safety Business Partner

amber.colclough@durham.ac.uk

Laura Facey 

Marketing Manager

laura.facey@durham.ac.uk

Stephanie Hall

Senior Marketing Manager

stephanie.hall2@durham.ac.uk

Martin Pout

International Recruitment Manager

martin.j.pout@durham.ac.uk

 

General contacts 

General enquiries

social.sciences@durham.ac.uk

Undergraduate student appeals (Faculty of Social Sciences and Health)

socialsciences.appeals@durham.ac.uk

Postgraduate student appeals (Faculty of Social Sciences and Health)

student.appeals@durham.ac.uk