Skip to main content

People

Leadership Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Executive Dean

Admin Support: Emma Wallace

(emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Charlotte Clarke

charlotte.clarke@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, Research

Admin Support: Holly Ayre

(holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Chris Brown

chris.brown@durham.ac.uk

Director of Combined Honours

Admin support: 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Professor Megan Bruce 

megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk 

Deputy Director of Combined Honours

Admin support: 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Dr OIiver Belcher 

oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk

Associate Deputy Executive Dean, Education and Student Progression

Admin Suppport: Emma Morris

(emma.morris@durham.ac.uk)

Dr Trudi Buck

t.j.buck@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, Education and Student Experience 

Admin Support: Emma Morris

(emma.morris@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Sarah Elton

sarah.elton@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, People and Culture

Admin Support: Holly Ayre

(holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Rebecca Gowland

rebecca.gowland@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Executive Dean, Global

Admin Support: Emma Wallace

(emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk)

Professor Catherine Montgomery

catherine.montgomery@durham.ac.uk

Administration Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Manager

Emma Chapman 

e.l.chapman@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Administration Manager

Jo O'Neill-Jones

Faculty Coordinator

Holly Ayre

holly.ayre@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Coordinator

Emma Wallace

emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Administrator 

Emma Morris (Katy Johnes (currently on secondment until July 2022)

emma.morris@durham.ac.uk

(katriana.s.johnes@durham.ac.uk)

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

Jennifer Davison 

jennifer.d.davison@durham.ac.uk

Durham Research Methods Centre Coordinator

Laura Masterman 

laura.masterman@durham.ac.uk

Combined Honours Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of Combined Honours

Professor Megan Bruce 

megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk

Deputy Director of Combined Honours

Dr Oliver Belcher

oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours

Jennifer Davison 

jennifer.d.davison@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

combined.honours@durham.ac.uk

Durham Research Methods Centre (DRMC) Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of DRMC

Brian Castellani

brian.c.castellani@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (Research & Professional Development)

Jeremy Kendal

jeremy.kendal@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (MA in Research Methods)

Caroline Dodd-Reynolds

caroline.dodd-reynolds@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Co-Director (Health Data Science)

Jochen Einbeck

jochen.einbeck@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Programme Lead for MDS (Health Data Science)

Jennifer Badham

jennifer.badham@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Programme Lead for MDS (Social Analytics)

Juraj Medzihorsky

juraj.medzihorsky@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Statistician

Bilal Ashraf

bilal.h.ashraf@durham.ac.uk

DRMC Coordinator

Laura Masterman

laura.masterman@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

enquiry.drmc@durham.ac.uk

Finance Hub Team

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Finance Manager

(All SSH Departments)

David Armstrong

david.j.armstrong@durham.ac.uk

Finance Coordinator

(SSH Faculty Office and Law)

Michelle Harrison

michelle.harrison@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

(Archaeology)

Damian Johnson

 

damian.johnson@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

(Geography)

Sophia Hsu

tzu.w.hsu@durham.ac.uk

Finance Administrator

(Anthropology)

Sarah Brown

sarah.brown@durham.ac.uk 

Finance Administrator

(Education and Sport and Exercise Sciences)

Lynsey Ferguson

lynsey.ferguson@durham.ac.uk

IAPETUS2 DTP

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Director of IAPETUS and Academic Lead at Durham

John Wainwright

john.wainwright@durham.ac.uk

Senior DTP Administrator

Jennifer Gadouleau

jennifer.gadouleau@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

contact.iapetus@durham.ac.uk

 

Durham Arctic 

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Arctic DTP Administrator 

Kathryn Moore

kathryn.moore@durham.ac.uk

NINE DTP  

Job Title

Name

Email Address

NINE DTP Director

Deborah Riby

deborah.riby@durham.ac.uk

NINE DTP Manager

Stuart Gladwell

stuart.r.gladwell@durham.ac.uk

DTP Administrator (job share: Mon and Tue and Wed am)

Katy Roberts

katy.d.roberts@durham.ac.uk

DTP Administrator (job share: Wed am and Thu and Fri)

Rebecca Nash

rebecca.a.nash@durham.ac.uk

General enquiries

 

contact.nine@durham.ac.uk

 

Temporary Staffing Service Team (TSS)   

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Temporary Staffing Service Manager

Bethan Kelly

b.n.kelly@durham.ac.uk 

Administrative Coordinator

Adam Brown 

adam.l.brown@durham.ac.uk 

Administrative Coordinator

Darren Scantlebury-Watson

darren.scantlebury-watson@durham.ac.uk 

Administrator

Jordan Chaplain

jordan.b.chaplain@durham.ac.uk 

Administrator

Martin Hall

martin.hall@durham.ac.uk 

Administrator

Ryan Wong 

kam.y.wong@durham.ac.uk

 

Wider Faculty Business Partners and Support Officers    

Job Title

Name

Email Address

Faculty Finance Business Partner

Beth Blenkinsopp

s.e.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk

Faculty HR Business Partner

Helen Symcox

h.l.symcox@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Placement Officer

Laura Bielby

laura.e.bielby@durham.ac.uk

socialsciences.placements@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Senior Strategic Planning Officer

Ben McAdam

ben.mcadam@durham.ac.uk

 

General contacts 

General enquiries

social.sciences@durham.ac.uk

Undergraduate student appeals (Faculty of Social Sciences and Health)

socialsciences.appeals@durham.ac.uk

Postgraduate student appeals (Faculty of Social Sciences and Health)

student.appeals@durham.ac.uk