Skip to main content

Our People

Academic Staff

Name

Position

Email

Professor John Barclay

Lightfoot Professor of Divinity in the Department of Theology and Religion

 john.barclay@durham.ac.uk

Dr Catherine M. Draycott

Assistant Professor in the Department of Archaeology

 catherine.draycott@durham.ac.uk

Dr George Gazis

Assistant Professor in the Department of Classics

 a.gazis@durham.ac.uk

Professor Chris Gerrard

Professor & Head of Department in the Department of Archaeology

 m.gerrard@durham.ac.uk

Dr Jane Heath

Assistant Professor in the Department of Theology and Religion

 m.f.heath@durham.ac.uk

Dr Phillip Horky

Associate Professor in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

 phillip.horky@durham.ac.uk

Professor David Janzen

Associate Professor in the Department of Theology and Religion

 david.janzen@durham.ac.uk

Professor Ted Kaizer

Professor in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

 ted.kaizer@durham.ac.uk

Dr Derek Kennet

Associate Professor in the Department of Archaeology

 derek.kennet@durham.ac.uk

Dr Dan Lawrence

Associate Professor in the Department of Archaeology

 dan.lawrence@durham.ac.uk

Professor Anna Leone

Professor in the Department of Archaeology

 anna.leone@durham.ac.uk

Professor Graham Philip

Professor in the Department of Archaeology

 graham.philip@durham.ac.uk

Dr Alberto Rigolio

Assistant Professor in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

 alberto.rigolio@durham.ac.uk

Professor Robin Skeates

Professor in the Department of Archaeology

 robin.skeates@durham.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Stevens

Associate Professor in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

 kathryn.stevens@durham.ac.uk

Professor Stuart Weeks

Professor of Old Testament and Hebrew in the Department of Theology and Religion

 d.weeks@durham.ac.uk

Dr Penny Wilson

Associate Professor in the Department of Archaeology

 penelope.wilson@durham.ac.uk

Dr Robert Witcher

Associate Professor in the Department of Archaeology

 e.witcher@durham.ac.uk

Postdoctoral Researchers

Name

Position

Email

Dr Kayt Armstrong

Research Associate in the Department of Archaeology

 l.armstrong@durham.ac.uk

Dr Kamal Badreshany

Research Associate in the Department of Archaeology

 kamal.badreshany@durham.ac.uk

Dr Michelle de Gruchy

Postdoctoral Researcher in the Department of Archaeology

 de-gruchy@durham.ac.uk

Dr Monica Hellström

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

monica.hellstrom@durham.ac.uk

Dr Kristen Hopper

Postdoctoral Researcher in the Department of Archaeology

 k.a.hopper@durham.ac.uk

Dr Valentina Tumolo

Postdoctoral Research Assistant in the Department of Archaeology

 tumolo@durham.ac.uk

Emeriti and Honorary Appointments

Name

Position

Email

P.J. Rhodes, FBA

Emeritus Professor in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

 j.rhodes@durham.ac.uk

J. David Thomas, FBA

Emeritus Professor in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

 d.thomas@durham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Students

Name

Position

Ms Enas Bubtana

PhD Student in the Department of Archaeology

Mr Tavis Asaph Bohlinger

PhD Student in the Department of Theology and Religion

Ms Michele Stopera Freyhauf

PhD Student in the Department of Theology and Religion

Mr Min Kwack

PhD Student in the Department of Archaeology

Ms Allison Lee

PhD Student in the Department of Archaeology

Mr Paschalis Makrogiannelis

PhD Student in the Department of Archaeology

Mr Jesse Peterson

PhD Student in the Department of Theology and Religion

Miss Nicola Reeves

PhD Student in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

Dr Eris Williams Reed

PhD Student in the Department of Classics and Ancient History

Mr Stephen Humphreys

PhD Student in the Department of Archaeology