Skip to main content

Meet the team

Name Position Email
Catherine Richardson Director of Careers & Enterprise c.l.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Olivia Clark Team Administrator olivia.clark@durham.ac.uk

Digital Services

Name Position Email
Donna Hay

Education Division Teaching and Learning Business Partner

donna.m.hay@durham.ac.uk
Clare Ebdon Data and Systems Manager c.l.ebdon@durham.ac.uk
Rosi Jelfs Information Services Manager r.a.jelfs@durham.ac.uk
Anita Lowe Careers Information Facilitator (Mon-Wed) anita.lowe@durham.ac.uk
Hazel Marsay Careers Information Facilitator (Wed-Thu) hazel.marsay@durham.ac.uk
Eleanor Routledge Careers Information Facilitator (maternity leave) eleanor.routledge@durham.ac.uk
Claire Wilson Careers Information Facilitator (Wed-Fri) claire.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Maedeh Mohammadi Administration Senior Assistant maedeh.mohammadi@durham.ac.uk

Careers Advisers

Name Position Email
David Henderson Postgraduate Careers Adviser d.m.henderson@durham.ac.uk
Peter Fox Careers Adviser peter.fox@durham.ac.uk
Mark Corcoran Careers Adviser mark.corcoran@durham.ac.uk
Adelle Fairclough Careers Adviser adelle.fairclough@durham.ac.uk
Stephen Nash Careers Adviser stephen.p.nash@durham.ac.uk
Heather Rutland Careers Adviser heather.d.rutland@durham.ac.uk
Melanie Tyson Careers Adviser melanie.tyson@durham.ac.uk

Employer Services

Name Position Email
Laura Smith Employer Services Manager    laura.smith@durham.ac.uk
Kathryn Addison Fairs & Finance Coordinator kathryn.j.addison@durham.ac.uk
Ann Herzog Employer Engagement Coordinator a.k.herzog@durham.ac.uk
Natalie Craig Employer Events Coordinator (job share) natalie.craig@durham.ac.uk
Catherine Howe Employer Engagement Administrator catherine.howe@durham.ac.uk

Work-Based Learning

Name Position Email
Laura Dorian Senior Manager - Work-Based Learning and Employer Engagement laura.dorian@durham.ac.uk
Victoria Cawkwell Work Experience Development Manager (Mon-Wed) victoria.cawkwell@durham.ac.uk
Lucy Morris Work Experience Development Manager (Wed-Fri) l.a.morris@durham.ac.uk
Barbara Dick Social Sciences Faculty Placement Manager barbara.dick@durham.ac.uk
Alex McNinch (nee Sedgwick) Business Faculty Placement Manager a.l.mcninch@durham.ac.uk
Gemma Messenger Arts & Humanities Faculty Placement Manager gemma.messenger@durham.ac.uk
Ashleigh Baty Science Faculty Placement Manager  ashleigh.l.sharp@durham.ac.uk
Duncan McDonald Internships & Industry Manager - Computer Science duncan.j.mcdonald@durham.ac.uk
David Morland Global Internships Manager david.morland@durham.ac.uk
Donna Carr DICE Project Manager donna.carr@durham.ac.uk
Gemma Niles DICE Project Administrator gemma.l.niles@durham.ac.uk

Employability and Skills Development

Name Position Email
Christine Bohlander Employability Development Manager christine.bohlander@durham.ac.uk

Enterprise

Name Position Email
Marek Tokarski Senior Enterprise Manager marek.tokarski@durham.ac.uk
Rachel Bickerdike Enterprise Manager rachel.bickerdike@durham.ac.uk
Chris Gilman Enterprise Manager chris.gilman@durham.ac.uk
Paul Stafford Postgraduate Enterprise Manager paul.d.stafford@durham.ac.uk
Kirsty Green Enterprise Team Administrator kirsty.green@durham.ac.uk

The Careers & Enterprise Centre is not part of a combined careers service but does work with GTI and Jisc to support the career activities of our students and graduates.