Skip to main content

Who's Who

NameJob TitleContact Details
Professor Simon Forrest Principal

simon.forrest@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)191 334 8572

Ms Laura Todd Vice Principal and Senior Tutor

laura.todd@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)191 334 8573

Reverend Tim Ferguson Chaplain (part-time)

timothy.m.ferguson@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)191 334 8522

Mrs Elaine Franklin  Student Support Officer 

e.c.franklin@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)191 334 8545

Mrs Joanne Thirlaway Student Support Secretary (am only)

Tel: +44 (0)191 334 8528

Miss Ashleigh Snaith Student Support Secretary (pm only)

Tel: +44 (0)191 334 8537

Mrs Julie Blake Principal's Secretary

julie.blake@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)191 334 8531

Miss Stephanie Maurel  Alumni & Development Officer 

alumni@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8494

Mrs Beverly Garrett Finance Assistant

beverly.garrett@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8559

Jane Tate Receptionist (part-time)

shb@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8300

Nicola Coult Receptionist (part-time)

shb@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8300

Dominic Bradshaw Head Chef 

dominic.m.bradshaw@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8128

Ms Sandra Wilson Catering

sandra.wilson@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8581

Mrs Joanne Moorhouse College Operations Manager

joanne.moorhouse@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8539

Mrs Deborah Barrass College Operations Team Leader

deborah.barrass@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8519

  Bar Manager

Tel: +44(0)191 334 8521

Mr Joseph Cheadle Student President

Tel: +44(0) 191 334 8514

Hild-Bede.SRC@durham.ac.uk