Skip to main content

The IAS has an Advisory Council which meets regularly to support the Directors in delivering an exciting academic programme and to promote the IAS.

The Council comprises leading national and international figures with expertise in interdisciplinary research to guide the IAS on its strategy and activities.

Advisory Council Members 2023/24


Professor Felicity Callard University of Glasgow
Professor Anya Hurlbert Newcastle University
Professor Helen Watanabe-O'Kelly University of Oxford
Professor Monica Grady Open University 
Professor Elizabeth Edwards DeMontfort University
Professor John Sutton Macquarie University
Professor Veena Das Johns Hopkins
Professor Dilip Menon University of Witwatersrand 
Professor Joanna Page University of Cambridge
Professor Chris Rogers University of Birmingham
Professor Patrick Unwin University of Warwick