Skip to main content

Staff

SectionNamePositionEmail
Academic Staff: Dr Mike Adcock Assistant Professor mike.adcock@durham.ac.uk
Dr Orkun Akseli Associate Professor n.o.akseli@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tom Allen Professor thomas.allen@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lana Ashby Associate Professor (Education) in Private Law lana.ashby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Attenborough Associate Professor in Corporate Law daniel.attenborough@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Avery Associate Professor (Teaching) rachel.avery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jesse Bachir Teaching Fellow jesse.m.bachir@durham.ac.uk 
Mr Chris Bevan Associate Professor in Property Law christopher.w.bevan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deryck Beyleveld Professor deryck.beyleveld@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jessie Blackbourn Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights jessie.blackbourn@durham.ac.uk
Professor Michael Bohlander Chair in Comparative and International Criminal Law michael.bohlander@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Bows Associate Professor in Criminal Law hannah.bows@durham.ac.uk
Professor Thom Brooks Dean thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Graeme Brown Assistant Professor in Criminal Law graeme.d.brown@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Cave Professor of Healthcare Law emma.cave@durham.ac.uk
Mr Karamvir Chadha Assistant Professor in Legal Theory Contact Karamvir Chadha
Dr Ge Chen Assistant Professor in Chinese Law ge.chen@durham.ac.uk
Prof Lei Chen Chair in Chinese Law lei.chen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anca Chirita Assistant Professor of Competition Law a.d.chirita@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tufyal Choudhury Associate Professor t.a.choudhury@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benedict Douglas Assistant Professor in Law benedict.douglas@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ming Du Professor in Chinese Law ming.du@durham.ac.uk
Professor Helen Fenwick Professor h.m.fenwick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleni Frantziou Associate Professor in Public Law & Human Rights eleni.frantziou@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Goldberg Professor richard.goldberg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Halliday Associate Professor in Biolaw samantha.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andy Hayward Associate Professor a.p.hayward@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marianna Iliadou Teaching Fellow in Medical Law and Ethics marianna.iliadou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Johanna Jacques Assistant Professor in Law johanna.jacques@durham.ac.uk
Dr Annika Jones Associate Professor in Law annika.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Henry Jones Associate Professor in Law h.r.g.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dimitrios Kagiaros Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights dimitrios.kagiaros@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ian Leigh Professor ian.leigh@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zhiyu Li Assistant Professor in Law and Policy zhiyu.li@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jieying Liang Assistant Professor of Private International Law and Chinese Law jieying.liang@durham.ac.uk
Professor William Lucy Professor w.n.lucy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini Associate Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law f.lupo-pasini@durham.ac.uk
Professor Roger Masterman Professor r.m.w.masterman@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deirdre McCann Professor deirdre.mccann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Clare McGlynn Professor clare.mcglynn@durham.ac.uk
Prof Aileen McHarg Professor in Public Law and Human Rights aileen.t.mcharg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Milne Assistant Professor in Criminal Law and Criminal Justice emma.milne@durham.ac.uk
Dr Petra Minnerop Associate Professor of International Law petra.minnerop@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Mukwiri Associate Professor jonathan.mukwiri@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kyle Murray Teaching Fellow k.l.murray@durham.ac.uk
Dr Päivi Neuvonen Assistant Professor in European Law paivi.j.neuvonen@durham.ac.uk 
Dr Matthew Nicholson Associate Professor in International Law matthew.c.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Aoife O'Donoghue Professor of International Law and Global Governance aoife.o'donoghue@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth O'Loughlin Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights elizabeth.a.o'loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Professor Shaun Pattinson Professor of Medical Law and Ethics s.d.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Niko Pavlopoulos Teaching Fellow in Public International Law Contact Niko Pavlopoulos
Dr Camilla Pickles Assistant Professor in Biolaw camilla.m.pickles@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anashri Pillay Associate Professor in Law Contact Anashri Pillay
Mr Chris Riley Associate Professor (Reader) c.a.riley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Chloe Romanis Assistant Professor in Biolaw elizabeth.c.romanis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jane Rooney Assistant Professor in International Law Contact Jane Rooney
Professor Robert Schütze Professor of European and Global Law robert.schuetze@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pierre Schammo Associate Professor (Reader) pierre.schammo@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mathias Siems Professor mathias.siems@durham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Turner Associate Professor catherine.turner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Barend van Leeuwen Associate Professor in EU Law barend.j.van-leeuwen@durham.ac.uk
Ms Jenifer Varzaly Assistant Professor of Commercial and Corporate Law jenifer.varzaly@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jia Wang Assistant Professor Contact Jia Wang
Dr Se-shauna Wheatle Associate Professor seshauna.wheatle@durham.ac.uk
Dr Irene Wieczorek Assistant Professor in EU Law Contact Irene Wieczorek
Dr Kara Woodbury-Smith Assistant Professor of Legal Theory kara.m.woodbury-smith@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olivia Woolley Associate Professor in Biolaw olivia.a.woolley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Yong Associate Professor in Public Law and Human Rights benjamin.y.yong@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yige Zu Assistant Professor in Tax Law yige.zu@durham.ac.uk
Professional Support Staff: Miss Paige Bartley Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator Contact Paige Bartley
Mrs Leaona Clarkson Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Leaona Clarkson
Miss Joanne Emerson Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator law.ltcoordinator@durham.ac.uk
Mr Richard Gwalchmai School Manager Contact Richard Gwalchmai
Mrs Michelle Harrison Finance Administrator law.financeadministrator@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gemma Hilland Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Gemma Hilland
Dr Stan Neal Senior Research Administrator law.researchofficer@durham.ac.uk 
Miss J A Platten Operations Administrator law.operations@durham.ac.uk  
Miss Emily Roper Learning and Teaching Manager law.ltmanager@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lynsey Reay Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Lynsey Reay
Ms Hayley Wharton Receptionist/Assistant Secretary law.reception@durham.ac.uk
Honorary Staff: Dame Vera Baird QC Honorary Fellow Contact Vera Baird QC
Mr Philip Bennett Visiting Professor of Pensions Law  Contact Philip Bennett
Rt Hon Lady Black Honorary Fellow  
The Hon Mr Justice Goss Honorary Fellow Contact Hon Mr Justice Goss
Dr Zoe Gounari Honorary Fellow zoe.gounari@durham.ac.uk
Melanie Hall QC Honorary Fellow Contact Melanie Hall QC
Professor Kamil Idris Honorary Fellow Contact Kamil Idris
Sir Jonathan Jones KCB QC Honorary Professor Contact Sir Jonathan Jones KCB QC
Mr Charles T. Kotuby Jr. Honorary Professor Contact Charles T. Kotuby Jr. 
Jo Maugham QC Honorary Professor  
Professor Steven Schwarcz Honorary Professor Contact Steven Schwarcz
Jason Sugarman QC Honorary Fellow Contact Jason Sugarman QC
Part time Staff: Mr Mustafa Akgun Part-Time Tutor Contact Mustafa Akgun
Ms Tara Beattie Part-Time Tutor tara.e.beattie@durham.ac.uk
Miss Fiona Brimblecombe Part-Time Tutor fiona.brimblecombe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Craig Part-Time Tutor robert.j.craig@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sophie Doherty Part-Time Tutor Contact Sophie Doherty
Dr Mohammad Hedayati-Kakhki Part-Time Tutor m.m.hedayati-kakhki@durham.ac.uk
Miss Anna Knight Part-Time Tutor a.l.knight@durham.ac.uk
Ms Aikaterini Koula Part-Time Tutor aikaterini.c.koula@durham.ac.uk
Ms Karina Patricio Ferreira Lima Part-Time Tutor karina.patricio-ferreira-lima@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kaushik Paul Part-Time Tutor Contact Kaushik Paul
Mr Lukas Simkus Senior Tutor of Law lukas.simkus@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helena Stoop-koornhof Part-Time Tutor Contact Helena Stoop-koornhof
Research Student: Miss Verity Adams PhD  verity.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Uchenna Agunwa PhD  Contact Uchenna Agunwa
Gianluca Andresani PhD  gianluca.andresani@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ajibola Asolo PhD  Contact Ajibola Asolo
Mr. Harsh Bajpai PhD  Contact Harsh Bajpai
Mr Samuel Bannister PhD Contact Samuel Bannister
Mr Kershwyn Bassuday PhD  kershwyn.c.bassuday@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Dogan Baydar PhD  Contact Dogan Baydar
Ms Eliza Bechtold PhD  Contact Eliza Bechtold
Miss Mengqi Bi PhD  Contact Mengqi Bi
Mr. Jordan Buck MJur  jordan.c.buck@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Budd PhD  Contact Michael Budd
Miss Emma Christie MJur Contact Emma Christie
Mr. Romain Chuffart PhD Contact Romain Chuffart
Mr. William Cole PhD  Contact William Cole
Mr Kevin Crawley PhD  Contact Kevin Crawley
Miss Gretta Wuhua Dai PhD  gretta.w.dai@durham.ac.uk
Miss Dara Eisen PhD Contact Dara Eisen
Mr Abraham Eiluorior PhD Contact Abraham Eiluorior
Miss Rachael Giles MJur  Contact Rachael Giles
Miss Sophia Gonella MJur  sophia.p.gonella@durham.ac.uk
Mr Volker Kang PhD Contact Volker Kang
Mr. Carlos Larque-lobo-de-castr PhD Contact Carlos Larque-lobo-de-castr
Ms Xinyue Li PhD Contact Xinyue Li
Mr Jan Mikael Lundmark PhD  Contact Jan Mikael Lundmark
Kieran Lee Marshall PhD (Visiting Lecturer) Contact Kieran Lee Marshall
Miss Clara McNeill MJur  Contact Clara McNeill
Miss Ella O'Donoghue MJur Contact Ella O'Donoghue
Mrs Oluseyi Olayanju PhD  oluseyi.f.olayanju@durham.ac.uk
Miss Liran Pang PhD  Contact Liran Pang
Mr. Oskar Polanski MJur oskar.polanski@durham.ac.uk
Miss Yuanxi Qin PhD  Contact Yuanxi Qin
Mr David Redmond PhD  d.v.j.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Ms Helen Rodway PhD Contact Helen Rodway
Mr Adam Rowe PhD Contact Adam Rowe
Mr. Deepjot Singh PhD Contact Deepjot Singh
Miss Sufinnah Singlee PhD  sufinnah.singlee@durham.ac.uk
Miss Scarlett Swain PhD  Contact Scarlett Swain
Miss Joy Twemlow PhD Contact Joy Twemlow
Miss Alice Williams PhD  Contact Alice Williams
Ms Ying Ye PhD ying.ye@durham.ac.uk
Ms Yaoqi Zheng PhD Contact Yaoqi Zheng