Skip to main content

Staff

SectionNamePositionEmail
Academic staff: Professor Tom Allen Professor thomas.allen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mike Adcock Assistant Professor mike.adcock@durham.ac.uk
Dr Orkun Akseli Associate Professor n.o.akseli@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lana Ashby Associate Professor (Education) in Private Law lana.ashby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Attenborough Associate Professor in Corporate Law daniel.attenborough@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Avery Associate Professor (Teaching) rachel.avery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Bevan Associate Professor in Property Law christopher.w.bevan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deryck Beyleveld Professor deryck.beyleveld@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jessie Blackbourn Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights jessie.blackbourn@durham.ac.uk
Professor Michael Bohlander Chair in Comparative and International Criminal Law michael.bohlander@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Bows Associate Professor in Criminal Law hannah.bows@durham.ac.uk
Professor Thom Brooks Dean thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Graeme Brown Assistant Professor in Criminal Law graeme.d.brown@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Cave Professor of Healthcare Law emma.cave@durham.ac.uk
Mr Karamvir Chadha Assistant Professor in Legal Theory Contact Karamvir Chadha
Dr Ge Chen Assistant Professor in Chinese Law ge.chen@durham.ac.uk
Prof Lei Chen Chair in Chinese Law lei.chen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anca Chirita Assistant Professor of Competition Law a.d.chirita@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tufyal Choudhury Associate Professor t.a.choudhury@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benedict Douglas Assistant Professor in Law benedict.douglas@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ming Du Professor in Chinese Law ming.du@durham.ac.uk
Professor Helen Fenwick Professor h.m.fenwick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleni Frantziou Associate Professor in Public Law & Human Rights eleni.frantziou@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Goldberg Professor richard.goldberg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Halliday Associate Professor in Biolaw samantha.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andy Hayward Associate Professor a.p.hayward@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mohammad Hedayati-Kakhki Part Time Tutor m.m.hedayati-kakhki@durham.ac.uk
Dr Johanna Jacques Assistant Professor in Law johanna.jacques@durham.ac.uk
Dr Annika Jones Associate Professor in Law annika.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Henry Jones Associate Professor in Law h.r.g.jones@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ian Leigh Professor ian.leigh@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zhiyu Li Assistant Professor in Chinese Law zhiyu.li@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jieying Liang Assistant Professor of Private International Law and Chinese Law jieying.liang@durham.ac.uk
Professor William Lucy Professor w.n.lucy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini Associate Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law f.lupo-pasini@durham.ac.uk
Professor Roger Masterman Professor r.m.w.masterman@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deirdre McCann Professor deirdre.mccann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Clare McGlynn Professor clare.mcglynn@durham.ac.uk
Prof Aileen McHarg Professor in Public Law and Human Rights aileen.t.mcharg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Milne Assistant Professor in Criminal Law and Criminal Justice emma.milne@durham.ac.uk
Dr Petra Minnerop Associate Professor of International Law petra.minnerop@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Mukwiri Associate Professor jonathan.mukwiri@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kyle Murray Teaching Fellow k.l.murray@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Nicholson Associate Professor in International Law matthew.c.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Aoife O'Donoghue Professor of International Law and Global Governance aoife.o'donoghue@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth O'Loughlin Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights elizabeth.a.o'loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Professor Shaun Pattinson Professor of Medical Law and Ethics s.d.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Camilla Pickles Assistant Professor in Biolaw camilla.m.pickles@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anashri Pillay Associate Professor in Law Contact Anashri Pillay
Mr Chris Riley Associate Professor (Reader) c.a.riley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Chloe Romanis Assistant Professor in Biolaw elizabeth.c.romanis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jane Rooney Assistant Professor in International Law Contact Jane Rooney
Professor Robert Sch├╝tze Professor of European and Global Law robert.schuetze@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pierre Schammo Associate Professor (Reader) pierre.schammo@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mathias Siems Professor mathias.siems@durham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Turner Associate Professor catherine.turner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Barend van Leeuwen Associate Professor in EU Law barend.j.van-leeuwen@durham.ac.uk
Ms Jenifer Varzaly Assistant Professor of Commercial and Corporate Law jenifer.varzaly@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jia Wang Assistant Professor Contact Jia Wang
Dr Se-shauna Wheatle Associate Professor seshauna.wheatle@durham.ac.uk
Dr Irene Wieczorek Assistant Professor in EU Law Contact Irene Wieczorek
Dr Kara Woodbury-Smith Assistant Professor of Legal Theory kara.m.woodbury-smith@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olivia Woolley Associate Professor in Biolaw olivia.a.woolley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Yong Associate Professor in Public Law and Human Rights benjamin.y.yong@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yige Zu Assistant Professor in Tax Law yige.zu@durham.ac.uk
Administrative staff : Miss Paige Bartley Learning and Teaching Coordinator Contact Paige Bartley
Ms Emma Chapman School Manager e.l.chapman@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Leaona Clarkson Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Leaona Clarkson
Mrs Lauren Curry Learning and Teaching Manager Contact Lauren Curry
Miss Joanne Emerson Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator  
Miss Joanne Emerson Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinator law.ugcoordinator@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Michelle Harrison Finance Administrator law.financeadministrator@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gemma Hilland Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Gemma Hilland
Dr Stan Neal Senior Research Administrator Contact Stan Neal
Miss J A Platten Operations Administrator  
Ms Hayley Wharton Receptionist/Assistant Secretary law.reception@durham.ac.uk
Academic staff: Dr Marianna Iliadou Teaching Fellow in Medical Law and Ethics marianna.iliadou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dimitrios Kagiaros Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights dimitrios.kagiaros@durham.ac.uk
Honorary staff: Dame Vera Baird QC Honorary Fellow Contact Vera Baird QC
Mr Philip Bennett, Visiting Professor of Pensions Law   Contact Philip Bennett, Visiting Professor of Pensions Law
Rt Hon Lady Black Honorary Fellow  
The Hon Mr Justice Goss Honorary Fellow Contact Goss
Dr Zoe Gounari Honorary Fellow zoe.gounari@durham.ac.uk
Melanie Hall QC Honorary Fellow Contact Melanie Hall QC
Professor Kamil Idris Honorary Fellow Contact Kamil Idris
Dr Konrad Lachmayer Visiting Fellow Contact Konrad Lachmayer
Professor Steven Schwarcz Honorary Professor Contact Steven Schwarcz
Jason Sugarman QC Honorary Fellow Contact Jason Sugarman QC
Professor Roman Tomasic Honorary Professor r.a.tomasic@durham.ac.uk
Part time staff: Mr Mustafa Akgun Part-Time Tutor Contact Mustafa Akgun
Ms Tara Beattie Part-Time Tutor tara.e.beattie@durham.ac.uk
Miss Fiona Brimblecombe Part-Time Tutor fiona.brimblecombe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Craig Part-Time Tutor robert.j.craig@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sophie Doherty Part-Time Tutor Contact Sophie Doherty
Miss Anna Knight Part-Time Tutor a.l.knight@durham.ac.uk
Ms Aikaterini Koula Part-Time Tutor aikaterini.c.koula@durham.ac.uk
Ms Karina Patricio Ferreira Lima Part-Time Tutor karina.patricio-ferreira-lima@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kaushik Paul Part-Time Tutor Contact Kaushik Paul
Mr Lukas Simkus Senior Tutor of Law lukas.simkus@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helena Stoop-koornhof Part-Time Tutor Contact Helena Stoop-koornhof
Unattended Extensions: Senior Common Room    
Postgraduate Office    
Senior Common Room    
Elvet Seminar Room    
Durham European Law Institute: FAX    
Centre for Criminal Law and Criminal Justice: CCLCJ Enquiries    
Institute For Commercial & Corporate Law: ICCL Enquiries    
Teaching Staff: Mr Niko Pavlopoulos Teaching Fellow in Public International Law Contact Niko Pavlopoulos
Research Student: Miss Verity Adams   verity.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Uchenna Agunwa   Contact Uchenna Agunwa
Gianluca Andresani   gianluca.andresani@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ajibola Asolo   Contact Ajibola Asolo
Mr Alexander Aspinwall MJur Contact Alexander Aspinwall
Mr Jesse Bachir   jesse.m.bachir@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Harsh Bajpai   Contact Harsh Bajpai
Mr Samuel Bannister Postgraduate Researcher Contact Samuel Bannister
Mr Kershwyn Bassuday   kershwyn.c.bassuday@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Dogan Baydar   Contact Dogan Baydar
Ms Eliza Bechtold   Contact Eliza Bechtold
Miss Mengqi Bi   Contact Mengqi Bi
Mr. Jordan Buck   jordan.c.buck@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Budd   Contact Michael Budd
Mr. Romain Chuffart PhD Contact Romain Chuffart
Mr. William Cole   Contact William Cole
Mr Kevin Crawley   Contact Kevin Crawley
Miss Gretta Wuhua Dai   gretta.w.dai@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachael Giles   Contact Rachael Giles
Miss Sophia Gonella   sophia.p.gonella@durham.ac.uk
Ms Shuang Hao   Contact Shuang Hao
Mr. Carlos Larque-lobo-de-castr Postgraduate Research Student Contact Carlos Larque-lobo-de-castr
Mr Jan Mikael Lundmark   Contact Jan Mikael Lundmark
Kieran Lee Marshall Visiting Lecturer Contact Kieran Lee Marshall
Ms Sorcha Mccormack   s.m.mccormack@durham.ac.uk
Miss Clara McNeill   Contact Clara McNeill
Mr Andrew Mohamdee Postgraduate Researcher andrew.mohamdee@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Oluseyi Olayanju   oluseyi.f.olayanju@durham.ac.uk
Miss Liran Pang   Contact Liran Pang
Mr. Oskar Polanski   oskar.polanski@durham.ac.uk
Miss Yuanxi Qin   Contact Yuanxi Qin
Mr David Redmond   d.v.j.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Ms Helen Rodway PhD Contact Helen Rodway
Mr Adam Rowe PhD Contact Adam Rowe
Hannah Saunders   hannah.e.saunders@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Deepjot Singh PhD Contact Deepjot Singh
Miss Sufinnah Singlee   sufinnah.singlee@durham.ac.uk
Miss Scarlett Swain   Contact Scarlett Swain
Ms Parintira Tanawong   parintira.tanawong@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alice Williams   Contact Alice Williams
Visitors: Mr Carl Emery    
Judge David Anderson    
Mr Graham Smith    
Mr Mark Hoskins    
Mr Michael Reynolds    
Mr Nicholas Green    
Mr Nigel Sternberg