Skip to main content


Academic Staff: Dr Mike Adcock Assistant Professor
Dr Adefolake Adeyeye Assistant Professor in Commercial Law Contact Dr Adefolake Adeyeye
Professor Tom Allen Professor
Ms Lana Ashby Associate Professor (Education) in Private Law
Professor Daniel Attenborough Professor of Corporate Law
Miss Rachel Avery Associate Professor (Teaching)
Mr Jesse Bachir Teaching Fellow 
Mr Chris Bevan Associate Professor in Property Law
Professor Deryck Beyleveld Professor
Dr Jessie Blackbourn Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights
Professor Michael Bohlander Chair in Comparative and International Criminal Law
Dr Hannah Bows Associate Professor in Criminal Law
Professor Thom Brooks Dean
Dr Graeme Brown Assistant Professor in Criminal Law
Professor Emma Cave Professor of Healthcare Law
Mr Karamvir Chadha Assistant Professor in Legal Theory Contact Karamvir Chadha
Dr Ge Chen Assistant Professor in Chinese Law
Prof Lei Chen Chair in Chinese Law
Dr Anca Chirita Assistant Professor of Competition Law
Mr Tufyal Choudhury Associate Professor
Dr Benedict Douglas Assistant Professor in Law
Professor Ming Du Professor in Chinese Law
Professor Helen Fenwick Professor
Dr Eleni Frantziou Associate Professor in Public Law & Human Rights
Professor Richard Goldberg Professor
Dr Samantha Halliday Associate Professor in Biolaw
Dr Andy Hayward Associate Professor
Dr Marianna Iliadou Teaching Fellow in Medical Law and Ethics
Dr Johanna Jacques Assistant Professor in Law
Dr Annika Jones Associate Professor in Law
Dr Henry Jones Associate Professor in Law
Dr Dimitrios Kagiaros Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights
Professor Ian Leigh Professor
Dr Zhiyu Li Assistant Professor in Law and Policy
Dr Jieying Liang Assistant Professor of Private International Law and Chinese Law
Professor William Lucy Professor
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini Associate Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law
Professor Roger Masterman Professor
Professor Deirdre McCann Professor
Professor Clare McGlynn Professor
Prof Aileen McHarg Professor in Public Law and Human Rights
Dr Emma Milne Assistant Professor in Criminal Law and Criminal Justice
Dr Petra Minnerop Associate Professor of International Law
Dr Jonathan Mukwiri Associate Professor
Dr Kyle Murray Teaching Fellow
Dr Päivi Neuvonen Assistant Professor in European Law 
Dr Matthew Nicholson Associate Professor in International Law
Professor Aoife O'Donoghue Professor of International Law and Global Governance aoife.o'
Dr Elizabeth O'Loughlin Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights elizabeth.a.o'
Professor Shaun Pattinson Professor of Medical Law and Ethics
Mr Niko Pavlopoulos Teaching Fellow in Public International Law Contact Niko Pavlopoulos
Dr Camilla Pickles Assistant Professor in Biolaw
Dr Anashri Pillay Associate Professor in Law Contact Anashri Pillay
Mr Chris Riley Associate Professor (Reader)
Dr Elizabeth Chloe Romanis Assistant Professor in Biolaw
Dr Jane Rooney Assistant Professor in International Law Contact Jane Rooney
Professor Robert Schütze Professor of European and Global Law
Professor Pierre Schammo Professor
Professor Mathias Siems Professor
Dr Catherine Turner Associate Professor
Dr Barend van Leeuwen Associate Professor in EU Law
Dr Jenifer Varzaly Assistant Professor of Commercial and Corporate Law
Professor Bruce Wardhaugh Professor of Competition Law Contact Bruce Wardaugh
Dr Jia Wang Assistant Professor Contact Jia Wang
Dr Se-shauna Wheatle Associate Professor
Dr Irene Wieczorek Assistant Professor in EU Law Contact Irene Wieczorek
Dr Kara Woodbury-Smith Assistant Professor of Legal Theory
Dr Olivia Woolley Associate Professor in Biolaw
Dr Benjamin Yong Associate Professor in Public Law and Human Rights
Dr Yige Zu Assistant Professor in Tax Law
Professional Support Staff: Miss Paige Bartley Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator Contact Paige Bartley
Mrs Leaona Clarkson Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Leaona Clarkson
Miss Joanne Emerson Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator
Mr Richard Gwalchmai School Manager Contact Richard Gwalchmai
Mrs Michelle Harrison Finance Administrator
Miss Gemma Hilland Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Gemma Hilland
Dr Stan Neal Senior Research Administrator 
Miss J A Platten Operations Administrator  
Miss Emily Roper Learning and Teaching Manager
Mrs Lynsey Reay Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Lynsey Reay
Ms Hayley Wharton Receptionist/Assistant Secretary
Honorary Staff: Dame Vera Baird QC Honorary Fellow Contact Vera Baird QC
Mr Philip Bennett Visiting Professor of Pensions Law  Contact Philip Bennett
Rt Hon Lady Black Honorary Fellow  
The Hon Mr Justice Goss Honorary Fellow Contact Hon Mr Justice Goss
Dr Zoe Gounari Honorary Fellow
Melanie Hall QC Honorary Fellow Contact Melanie Hall QC
Mr Alexander Horne Visiting Professor Contact Alex Horne
Professor Kamil Idris Honorary Fellow Contact Kamil Idris
Sir Jonathan Jones KCB QC Honorary Professor Contact Sir Jonathan Jones KCB QC
Mr Charles T. Kotuby Jr. Honorary Professor Contact Charles T. Kotuby Jr. 
Jo Maugham QC Honorary Professor  
Professor Steven Schwarcz Honorary Professor Contact Steven Schwarcz
Jason Sugarman QC Honorary Fellow Contact Jason Sugarman QC
Part time Staff: Mr Mustafa Akgun Part-Time Tutor Contact Mustafa Akgun
Ms Tara Beattie Part-Time Tutor
Miss Fiona Brimblecombe Part-Time Tutor
Mr Robert Craig Part-Time Tutor
Ms Sophie Doherty Part-Time Tutor Contact Sophie Doherty
Dr Mohammad Hedayati-Kakhki Part-Time Tutor
Miss Anna Knight Part-Time Tutor
Ms Aikaterini Koula Part-Time Tutor
Ms Karina Patricio Ferreira Lima Part-Time Tutor
Mr Kaushik Paul Part-Time Tutor Contact Kaushik Paul
Mr Lukas Simkus Senior Tutor of Law
Mrs Helena Stoop-koornhof Part-Time Tutor Contact Helena Stoop-koornhof
Research Student: Miss Verity Adams PhD
Mr Uchenna Agunwa PhD  Contact Uchenna Agunwa
Gianluca Andresani PhD
Mr Ajibola Asolo PhD  Contact Ajibola Asolo
Mr. Harsh Bajpai PhD  Contact Harsh Bajpai
Mr Samuel Bannister PhD Contact Samuel Bannister
Mr Kershwyn Bassuday PhD
Mr. Dogan Baydar PhD  Contact Dogan Baydar
Ms Eliza Bechtold PhD  Contact Eliza Bechtold
Miss Mengqi Bi PhD  Contact Mengqi Bi
Mr. Jordan Buck MJur
Mr Michael Budd PhD  Contact Michael Budd
Miss Shuwan Cao PhD Contact Shuwan Cao
Miss Emma Christie MJur Contact Emma Christie
Mr. Romain Chuffart PhD Contact Romain Chuffart
Mr. William Cole PhD  Contact William Cole
Mr Kevin Crawley PhD  Contact Kevin Crawley
Miss Gretta Wuhua Dai PhD
Miss Dara Eisen PhD Contact Dara Eisen
Mr Abraham Eiluorior PhD Contact Abraham Eiluorior
Miss Rachael Giles MJur  Contact Rachael Giles
Miss Sophia Gonella MJur
Mr Volker Kang PhD Contact Volker Kang
Mr. Carlos Larque-lobo-de-castr PhD Contact Carlos Larque-lobo-de-castr
Ms Xinyue Li PhD Contact Xinyue Li
Mr Jan Mikael Lundmark PhD  Contact Jan Mikael Lundmark
Kieran Lee Marshall PhD (Visiting Lecturer) Contact Kieran Lee Marshall
Miss Clara McNeill MJur  Contact Clara McNeill
Ms Amy Nerou MJur Contact Amy Nerou
Miss Ella O'Donoghue MJur Contact Ella O'Donoghue
Mrs Oluseyi Olayanju PhD
Miss Liran Pang PhD  Contact Liran Pang
Mr. Oskar Polanski MJur
Miss Yuanxi Qin PhD  Contact Yuanxi Qin
Mr David Redmond PhD
Ms Helen Rodway PhD Contact Helen Rodway
Mr Adam Rowe PhD Contact Adam Rowe
Mr. Deepjot Singh PhD Contact Deepjot Singh
Miss Sufinnah Singlee PhD
Miss Scarlett Swain PhD  Contact Scarlett Swain
Miss Joy Twemlow PhD Contact Joy Twemlow
Miss Alice Williams PhD  Contact Alice Williams
Mr Lingyan Xia PhD Contact Lingyan Xia
Ms Ying Ye PhD
Ms Yaoqi Zheng PhD Contact Yaoqi Zheng