Skip to main content

Staff

Academic staff

Steven Abel Director of Education, Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics s.a.abel@durham.ac.uk
Victor Abrashkin 2H Course Director, Professor, Algebra Contact Victor Abrashkin
Louis Aslett Associate Professor, Statistics louis.aslett@durham.ac.uk
James Blowey Associate Professor Teaching (Reader), Analysis & Partial Differential Equations  
Sabine Boegli Assistant Professor, Analysis of Partial Differential Equations sabine.boegli@durham.ac.uk
Athanasios Bouganis Associate Professor, Algebra athanasios.bouganis@durham.ac.uk
Peter Bowcock Associate Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics peter.bowcock@durham.ac.uk
Andreas Braun Assistant Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics andreas.braun@durham.ac.uk
Mathew Bullimore Associate Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics mathew.r.bullimore@durham.ac.uk
Camila Caiado Associate Professor, Statistics c.c.d.s.caiado@durham.ac.uk
Sunil Chhita 1H Course Director, Associate Professor, Probability sunil.chhita@durham.ac.uk
Frank Coolen Director of Postgraduate Studies, Professor, Statistics frank.coolen@durham.ac.uk
Tahani Coolen-Maturi Associate Professor, Statistics tahani.maturi@durham.ac.uk
Peter Craig Chair Board of Examiners, Professor, Statistics p.s.craig@durham.ac.uk
Stefano Cremonesi Associate Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics stefano.cremonesi@durham.ac.uk
Jonathan Cumming Director of SMCU, Assistant Professor, Statistics j.a.cumming@durham.ac.uk
Michele Del Zotto Assistant Professor, Mathematical and Theoretical Particle Physics michele.del-zotto@durham.ac.uk
Aristomenis Donos Associate Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics aristomenis.donos@durham.ac.uk
Patrick Dorey Director of Research, Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics p.e.dorey@durham.ac.uk
Daniele Dorigoni 3H/4H Course Director, Associate Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics daniele.dorigoni@durham.ac.uk
Reza Drikvandi Assistant Professor in Statistics reza.drikvandi@durham.ac.uk
Hailiang Du Assistant Professor, Statistics hailiang.du@durham.ac.uk
Thomas Ducat Willmore fellow in Pure Mathematics Contact Thomas Ducat
Amit Einav Assistant Professor in Applied Mathematics amit.einav@durham.ac.uk
Jochen Einbeck Professor, Statistics jochen.einbeck@durham.ac.uk
Sam Fearn Assistant Professor in Teaching s.m.fearn@durham.ac.uk
Anna Felikson Associate Professor, Algebra anna.felikson@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Chunrong Feng Associate Professor in Probability chunrong.feng@durham.ac.uk
Jens Funke Professor, Number Theory jens.funke@durham.ac.uk
Fernando Galaz-Garcia Assistant Professor, Analysis, Dynamics & Geometry fernando.galaz-garcia@durham.ac.uk
Herbert Gangl Professor, Number Theory herbert.gangl@durham.ac.uk
Iñaki García Etxebarria Assistant Professor, Mathematical and Theoretical Particle Physics inaki.garcia-etxebarria@durham.ac.uk
Nicholas Georgiou Assistant Professor, Probability nicholas.georgiou@durham.ac.uk
Katie Gittins Assistant Professor in Applied Mathematics katie.gittins@durham.ac.uk
Michael Goldstein Professor, Statistics michael.goldstein@durham.ac.uk
Ruth Gregory Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics r.a.w.gregory@durham.ac.uk
Tyler Helmuth Assistant Professor in Probability tyler.helmuth@durham.ac.uk
Paul Heslop Admission Tutor, Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics paul.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Ostap Hryniv Course Director Other Programmes, Associate Professor, Probability ostap.hryniv@durham.ac.uk
John Hunton Deputy Head of Department, Professor, Topology Contact John Hunton
Nabil Iqbal Associate Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics nabil.iqbal@durham.ac.uk
Ian Hyla Jermyn Professor, Statistics i.h.jermyn@durham.ac.uk
Georgios Karagiannis Assistant Professor, Statistics georgios.karagiannis@durham.ac.uk
Wilhelm Klingenberg Nat Sci Course Director, Associate Professor (Reader), Geometry wilhelm.klingenberg@durham.ac.uk
Madalena Lemos Assistant Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics madalena.lemos@durham.ac.uk
Arthur Lipstein Royal Society Fellow, Theoretical Particle Physics arthur.lipstein@durham.ac.uk
Andrew Lobb Professor, Topology Contact Andrew Lobb
Alpár R. Mészáros Assistant Professor, Analysis of Partial Differential Equations alpar.r.meszaros@durham.ac.uk
Michael Magee Assistant Professor, Geometry michael.r.magee@durham.ac.uk
Mikhail Menshikov Professor, Probability mikhail.menshikov@durham.ac.uk
Vasileios Niarchos Assistant Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics vasileios.niarchos@durham.ac.uk
Emmanuel Ogundimu Assistant Professor in Statistics emmanuel.ogundimu@durham.ac.uk
Rachel Oughton Assistant Professor in Statistics r.h.oughton@durham.ac.uk
Liviana Palmisano Assistant Professor, Analysis, Dynamics & Geometry liviana.palmisano@durham.ac.uk
John Parker Head of Department, Professor, Geometry j.r.parker@durham.ac.uk
Kasper Peeters Assistant Professor,Theoretical Particle Physics kasper.peeters@durham.ac.uk
Konstantinos Perrakis Assistant Professor, Statistics konstantinos.perrakis@durham.ac.uk
Norbert Peyerimhoff Professor, Geometry norbert.peyerimhoff@durham.ac.uk
Bernard Piette Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics Contact Bernard Piette
Ellen Powell Assistant Professor, Probability ellen.g.powell@durham.ac.uk
Mark Powell Associate Professor, Topology mark.a.powell@durham.ac.uk
Christopher Prior Assistant Professor, Magnetohydrodynamics christopher.prior@durham.ac.uk
Mustazee Rahman Assistant Professor, Probability mustazee.rahman@durham.ac.uk
Jacqui Ramagge Executive Dean (Science) Contact Jacqui Ramagge
Simon Ross DELTA Coordinator, Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics s.f.ross@durham.ac.uk
Dirk Schuetz Associate Professor (Reader), Topology Contact Dirk Schuetz
Jack Shotton Assistant Professor, Algebra jack.g.shotton@durham.ac.uk
Charlotte Sleight Assistant Professor in CPT Contact Charlotte Sleight
Douglas Smith Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics douglas.smith@durham.ac.uk
Alexander Stasinski Professor, Algebra alexander.stasinski@durham.ac.uk
Tin Sulejmanpasic Royal Society Fellow, Theoretical Particle Physics tin.sulejmanpasic@durham.ac.uk
Paul Sutcliffe Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics p.m.sutcliffe@durham.ac.uk
Anne Taormina Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics anne.taormina@durham.ac.uk
Debleena Thacker Assistant Professor in Probability Contact Debleena Thacker
Adam Townsend Assistant Professor in Applied Mathematics adam.k.townsend@durham.ac.uk
Matthias Troffaes Professor, Probability matthias.troffaes@durham.ac.uk
Pavel Tumarkin Associate Professor, Algebra pavel.tumarkin@durham.ac.uk
Balt van Rees Associate Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics balt.van-rees@durham.ac.uk
Ian Vernon Associate Professor, Statistics i.r.vernon@durham.ac.uk
Pankaj Vishe Associate Professor, Number Theory pankaj.vishe@durham.ac.uk
Andrew Wade Professor, Probability Contact Andrew Wade
Richard Ward Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics Contact Richard Ward
Djoko Wirosoetisno Associate Professor, Analysis & Partial Differential Equations djoko.wirosoetisno@durham.ac.uk
Peter Wyper Assistant Professor, Magnetohydrodynamics peter.f.wyper@durham.ac.uk
Anthony Yeates Professor, Magnetohydrodynamics Contact Anthony Yeates
Marija Zamaklar Associate Professor (Reader), Theoretical Particle Physics marija.zamaklar@durham.ac.uk
Huaizhong Zhao Professor in Probability huaizhong.zhao@durham.ac.uk

 

Research staff

Prantika Bhowmik Postdoctoral Research Associate, Applied Mathematics Contact Prantika Bhowmik
Dr Federico Carta PDRA Contact Federico Carta
Long Chen Postdoctoral Research Associate, Applied Mathematics Contact Long Chen
Conrado Freitas Paulo da Costa Willmore Fellow in Probability conrado.da-costa@durham.ac.uk
Luciana Da-silva Sponsored Researcher luciana.m.da-silva@durham.ac.uk
Dario Domingo Postdoctoral Research Associate, Statistics dario.domingo@durham.ac.uk
Drew Duffield Postdoctoral Research Associate, Pure Mathematics Contact Drew Duffield
Andrea Ferrari PDRA, Theoretical Physics andrea.ferrari@durham.ac.uk
Carla Ferreira Sponsored Researcher carla.j.ferreira@durham.ac.uk
Megan Griffin-Pickering Willmore Fellow in Partial Differential Equations megan.k.griffin-pickering@durham.ac.uk
Ben Hoare UKRI Future Leaders Fellow ben.hoare@durham.ac.uk
Andrew Iskauskas PDRA in Statistical Uncertainty Quantification for Epidemiology Modelling andrew.iskauskas@durham.ac.uk
Yu Liu PDRA Contact Yu Liu
Elahaeh Oftadeh KTP Associate, Statistics elahaeh.oftadeh@durham.ac.uk
Tadashi Okazaki PDRA in Theoretical Physics tadashi.okazaki@durham.ac.uk
Dr Napat Poovuttikul PDRA Contact Napat Poovuttikul

 

Teaching staff

Dr John Bolton Tutor john.bolton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sophia Darwin Teaching Fellow, Algebra s.k.darwin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Evans Teaching Fellow daniel.evans@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Goy Teaching Staff chris.goy@durham.ac.uk
Stephen Harrap Teaching Fellow s.g.harrap@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cherry Kearton Tutor cherry.kearton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Karina Kirkina Assistant Teaching Fellow karina.kirkina@durham.ac.uk
Maciej Matuszewski Asst Teaching Fellow/Research Facilities Manager m.t.matuszewski@durham.ac.uk
Mr Neal Stothard Teaching Staff Contact Neal Stothard
Dr Christopher Tedd Assistant Teaching Fellow Contact Christopher Tedd

 

Emeritus staff

Professor Emeritus Paul Mansfield Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics p.r.w.mansfield@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emeritus Brian Straughan Professor, Fluid Mechanics brian.straughan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emeritus Wojtek Zakrzewski Professor, Theoretical Particle Physics w.j.zakrzewski@durham.ac.uk

 

Visitors

Professor Gert de Cooman  

Contact Gert de Cooman

 

Administrative staff

Mrs Melanie Allchurch Learning and Teaching Coordinator melanie.allchurch@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gemma Dart Postgraduate Research Coordinator gemma.dart@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Duke-Parker Department Manager rachel.duke-parker@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sharon Etherington Senior Research Administrator sharon.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Fiona Giblin Learning and Teaching Manager f.l.giblin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Suzanne Joyce Finance Administrator s.m.joyce@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Patricia Parkin Operations Administrator patricia.m.parkin@durham.ac.uk

 

Other

Department Office   maths.office@durham.ac.uk

 

Research students

Miss Theresa Abl theresa.abl@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Anas Al-harshan Contact Anas Al-harshan
Ms Iman Al-hasani i.s.s.al-hasani@durham.ac.uk
Mr Asamh Al-luhayb asamh.s.alluhayb@durham.ac.uk
Miss Norah Alalyani Contact Norah Alalyani
Mr Ahmad Albaity ahmad.o.albaity@durham.ac.uk
Mr Sultan Albalwy Contact Sultan Albalwy
Miss Federica Albertini federica.albertini@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abdulrahman Aldawsari Contact Abdulrahman Aldawsari
Mrs Fatimah Alghamdi fatimah.m.alghamdi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abdulmajeed Alharbi abdulmajeed.a.alharbi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Reid Alotaibi Contact Reid Alotaibi
Mr Masad Alrasheedi masad.a.alrasheedi@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Mosa Alsabhi Contact Mosa Alsabhi
Miss Kholood Alyazidi kholood.o.alyazidi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gabriel Arenas-henriquez gabriel.arenas-henriquez@durham.ac.uk
Mr Connor Armstrong connor.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Mr Oliver Armstrong Contact Oliver Armstrong
Mr Tathagata Basu tathagata.basu@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Blackman john.blackman@durham.ac.uk
Mr Samuel Borza samuel.borza2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jose Cerqueira-sa jose.a.cerqueira-sa@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Daniel Clark Contact Daniel Clark
Mr. Arpit Das arpit.das@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gabriele Dian gabriele.dian@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Samuel Emerson samuel.r.emerson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Errington Contact Adam Errington
Mr Seamus Fallows seamus.fallows@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Farrow joseph.a.farrow@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Glass philip.glass@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Muhammad Hasan Contact Muhammad Hasan
Mr Tristan Hasson tristan.hasson@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Sagharsadat Hosseinisemnani sagharsadat.hosseinisemnani@durham.ac.uk
Mr Supanat Kamtue supanat.kamtue@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Krpelik daniel.krpelik@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Lewis daniel.lewis@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kieran Macfarlane Contact Kieran Macfarlane
Mr Ali Mahnashi ali.m.mahnashi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Martin daniel.g.martin@durham.ac.uk
Miss Laura Midgley laura.midgley@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brandon Morrison brandon.m.morrison@durham.ac.uk
Miss Helena Nandi Formentin helena.n.formentin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nam Nguyen nam.h.nguyen@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Northey m.j.northey@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Owen jonathan.owen@durham.ac.uk
Mr Davide Polvara davide.polvara@durham.ac.uk
Mr Dominic Price dominic.t.price@durham.ac.uk
Mr Wanchalerm Promduang wanchalerm.promduang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Renwick matthew.renwick@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kieran Richards kieran.f.richards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Scoins andrew.d.scoins@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Andrea Simkus andrea.simkus@durham.ac.uk
Mr Oliver Singh oliver.singh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Pongwit Srisangyingcharoen pongwit.srisangyingcharoen@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alastair Stewart alastair.j.stewart@durham.ac.uk
Mr Scott Stirling scott.s.stirling@durham.ac.uk
Mr Qasem Tawhari Contact Qasem Tawhari
Mr Ignacio Vilaplana Contact Ignacio Vilaplana
Ms Clare Wallace clare.wallace@durham.ac.uk
Mr Guangyu Xu guangyu.xu@durham.ac.uk
Mr Xiang Zhao xiang.zhao@durham.ac.uk

 

MSc student

Mr. Brook Abraha MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Brook Abraha
Miss Chloe Booker MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Chloe Booker
Mr. Baoyue Chai MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Baoyue Chai
Miss Paige Clayton MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Paige Clayton
Mr. Daniel Cousins MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Daniel Cousins
Mr. Goncalo Da-costa MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Goncalo Da-costa
Mr. Richie Dadhley MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Richie Dadhley
Miss Yaoyao Du MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Yaoyao Du
Mr. Liam Flavin MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Liam Flavin
Miss Chen Gong MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Chen Gong
Mr Alexander Hinchcliffe MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Alexander Hinchcliffe
Miss Wai Ho MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Wai Ho
Mr. James Hobbs MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact James Hobbs
Miss Jingyi Huang MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Jingyi Huang
Mr. Polydoros Kailidis MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Polydoros Kailidis
Miss Zijun Li MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Zijun Li
Mr. Mostafa Manssour MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Mostafa Manssour
Miss Grace Matonga MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Grace Matonga
Mr. Isaac Medhurst MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Isaac Medhurst
Mr. Jiajie Mei MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Jiajie Mei
Mr. Daniel Murphy MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Daniel Murphy
Mr. Thimo Preis MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Thimo Preis
Miss Greta Tamosaityte MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Greta Tamosaityte
Mr Harvey Todd MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Harvey Todd
Miss Pu Wang MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Pu Wang
Mr. Xingchen Zhu MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Xingchen Zhu