Skip to main content

IAS Fellows Michaelmas term 2023 outside Cosin's Hall

2023/24 IAS Fellows

box  Michaelmas (October - December 2023) 
Yellow box  Epiphany (January - March 2024)

Dr Magdalena Zira

(Fantastico Theatro)
Magdalena Zira

Prof Denise McCoskey

(Miami University)
Denise McCoskey

Professor Tong King Lee

(University of Hong Kong)
Tong King Lee

Dr Urs Büttner

(Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf)
Urs Buettner

Dr Adam Gordon

(University of Albany)
Gordon Resized with border

Dr Youssri Abdelwahed

(Minia University)

Dr Diana Johns

(University of Melbourne)
Diana Johns

Dr Jorge Dagnino

(University of San Sebastian, Chile)
Jorge Dagnino

Dr Kateryna Ivashchenko-Stadnik

(National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine)
Dr Kateryna Ivashchenko-Stadnik

Prof Kevin Bartig

(Michigan State University)

Dr Tetiana Vodotyka

(National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine)
Dr Tetiana Vodotyka

Dr Avishek Parui

(Indian Institute of Technology, Madras)

Dr Peter Coe

(University of Birmingham)

Prof Mireille Hildebrandt

(Vrije Universiteit Brussel)

Prof Joe Tomlinson

(University of York)

Prof Valentina Sandu-Dediu

(New College Europe / National University of Music, Bucharest)

Dr Mara Leichtman

(Michigan State University)

Prof Ian O'Flynn

(Newcastle University)
The interdisciplinary collaboration opportunities have helped to solve research questions that were much broader than my initial questions

Professor Uwe Schlink
UFZ Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research, Leipzig (Dec 2022)
It was a particularly rare joy to have the space and the freedom to engage with the other fellows, to go to their lectures and seminars, to spend time with them socially. It reinvigorated my enthusiasm for the academic career and nourished my intellectual curiosities, for which I am extremely grateful.

Professor Katrin Tiidenberg
Tallinn University (March 2023)