Skip to main content



Name Position
Dr Dave Andersen Associate Professor in US Politics 
Dr Gidon Cohen Associate Professor and Head of School 
Dr Tessa DiTonto Associate Professor 
Dr Patrick M Kuhn Associate Professor in Comparative Politics and Centre Director
Dr Juraj Medzihorsky Assistant Professor in Social Data Science
Dr Vittorio Merola Assistant Professor
Dr Adrian Millican Assistant Professor (Teaching) in Quantitative Comparative Politics 
Dr Kyriaki Nanou  Associate Professor in European Politics
Dr Moritz Osnabruegge  Assistant Professor in Quantitative Comparative Politics 
Dr Anouk Rigterink Assistant Professor in Quantitative Comparative Politics  
Dr Tom Robinson Assistant Professor in Quantitative Comparative Politics 
Dr Neil Visalvanich Assistant Professor  
Professor Nick Vivyan Professor  

PGR Students

Name Position
Elisabeth de Vega Alavedra   Doctoral Research Student, ESRC-funded
Abdul Aziz Azizam Doctoral Research Student  
Vanessa Bentil  Doctoral Research Student  
Mark Burdon   Doctoral Research Student, ESRC-funded
David Caldwell  Doctoral Research Student  
Samuel Mellish  Doctoral Research Student, AHRC-funded
Tomos Vaughan Doctoral Research Student
Amanda B. Whitfield  Doctoral Research Student  
Bryan W Whitelock Doctoral Research Student
James M Woolaghan Doctoral Research Student


Name Position
Dr Baris Ari    University of East Anglia  
Professor Mehmet Asutay Professor of Middle Eastern and Islamic Political Economy & Finance 
Professor Thom Brook  Dean in the Durham Law School 
Dr Stephanie Dornschneider University College Dublin  
Professor Anoush Ehteshami Nasser al-Mohammad al-Sabah Chair in International Relations 
Professor Clive Jones Professor of Regional Security 
Dr Shan-Jan Sarah Liu Edinburgh University 
Dr Alia Middleton University of Surrey 
Professor Emma Murphy Professor of Political Economy 
Dr Sebastien Popa Newcastle University  
Dr Emily Rainsford Newcastle University  
Dr Javier Sajuria Queen Mary, University of London  

 Honorary Fellows

Name Position
Dr. Luke Blaxill Author and Historian of British Politics, 1800-present
Dr. Gary Hutchison Visiting Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr. Stephen Welch Emeritus, Durham University