Skip to main content

Our Staff

For contact information for each of our sites, please see our Contact Us page.  

For general enquiries, please contact our Virtual Enquiry Desk 

Senior Management Team

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Elizabeth Waller

Director of University Library and Collections, University Librarian

42960

liz.waller@durham.ac.uk

Dr Craig Barclay

Head of Museums, Galleries and Exhibitions

45690

c.p.barclay@durham.ac.uk

Judy Burg

Head of Collections

42965

07833 403803 

judy.burg@durham.ac.uk

Maria Carnegie

Head of Customer Service

42965

 

maria.a.carnegie@durham.ac.uk

Natalie Costello

Senior Manager:  Administration and Finance

42953

natalie.costello@durham.ac.uk

Matthew Phillips

Head of Research and Systems

42941

m.e.phillips@durham.ac.uk

Simon Speight

Head of Education, Learning and Engagement

42981

s.g.speight@durham.ac.uk

Acquisitions

Email: library.acquisitions@durham.ac.uk

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Neil Davies

Senior Manager:  Content Acquisitions

 

n.p.davies@durham.ac.uk

Administration

Email: mainlibraryoffice@durham.ac.uk

Digitisation

Email: library.digi@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 2934

Disability Support

Email: library.disabilitysupport@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 2934

Faculty Librarians

Name 

Title 

Ext. No.

Email 

Ben Taylorson 

Faculty  

Librarian 

(Business) 

 

benjamin.taylorson@durham.ac.uk

Colin Theakston 

Faculty  

Librarian 

(Science) 

 

colin.theakston@durham.ac.uk

Richard Holmes 

Faculty Librarian 

(Social Sciences) 

 

richard.holmes@durham.ac.uk

Dr Richard Pears 

Faculty Librarian 

(Arts) 

 

richard.pears@durham.ac.uk

Finance

Email: Library.finance@durham.ac.uk

Inter-Library Loans

Email: interlibrary.loans@durham.ac.uk

Open Access

Email Open Access: openaccess.publishing@durham.ac.uk
Email Durham Research Online: dro.admin@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 1586

Name

Title

Phone No.

Email

James Bisset

Senior Manager: Library Research Services

0191 334 1589

james.bisset@durham.ac.uk

Nick Syrotiuk

Research Data Manager

 

nicholas.syrotiuk@durham.ac.uk

 

Curators

Oriental Museum

Email: Oriental.museum@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 5691

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Rachel Barclay

Curator (Oriental Museum)

45693

rachel.barclay@durham.ac.uk

Gillian Ramsey

Assistant Curator (Oriental Museum)

45886

gillian.ramsay@durham.ac.uk

Museum of Archaeology

Email: archaeology.museum@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 2932

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Gemma Lewis

Curator (Durham Castle and Museum of Archaeology)

44139

gemma.lewis@durham.ac.uk

Durham Castle

Email Collections: castle.collections@durham.ac.uk
Email Tours: Castle.tours@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 2932

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Gemma Lewis

Curator (Durham Castle and Museum of Archaeology)

44139

gemma.lewis@durham.ac.uk

Art Collection

Email: Artcollection@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 5670

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Alix Collingwood-Swinburn

Curator (Contemporary Art)

45670

alix.j.collingwood-swinburn@durham.ac.uk

Archives and Special Collections

Email: Pg.library@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 2932

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Dr Michael Stansfield

Archivist

42964

m.m.n.stansfield@durham.ac.uk

Andrew Gray

Archivist

41210

a.j.gray@durham.ac.uk

 

Francis Gotto

Archivist

41218

francis.gotto@durham.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Bush

Archivist (Ushaw Collections)

42977

Jonathan.bush@durham.ac.uk

Dr Danielle Westerhof

Rare Books Librarian

 

41219

Danielle.m.westerhof@durham.ac.uk

Dr Richard Higgins

Collections Discovery Librarian

42935

 

r.i.higgins@durham.ac.uk

Conservation

Email: Library.conservation@durham.ac.uk

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Tony King

Senior Collections Care and Conservation Manager

42931

Anthony.g.king@durham.ac.uk

Cultural Engagement

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Ged Matthews

Cultural Engagement Manager

 

gerard.p.matthews@durham.ac.uk

Collections Outreach

Email: 4schools@durham.ac.uk

Name

Title

Ext. No.

Email

Ross Wilkinson

Learning and Engagement Manager

 

ross.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk