Skip to main content

Meet the Team

Charlie Pybus
Director International

Email: charles.d.pybus@durham.ac.uk 
Charlie oversees all activity within the International Office. 

Fiona O'Carroll
Deputy Head of the International Office
Email: fiona.o'carroll@durham.ac.uk
Fiona is in charge of a range of projects and deputises for the Director.

Victoria Anderson
Head of International Student Recruitment

Email: v.h.anderson@durham.ac.uk
Victoria oversees all international recruitment and marketing activities.

Jemima Lloyd

Deputy Head (International Partnerships and Relations)
Email: jemima.lloyd@durham.ac.uk
Jemima is responsible for the development of International Partnerships, Networks and Scholarships.

 

Marketing and Recruitment Team

Kate Brennan

International Recruitment Manager
Email: kate.brennan@durham.ac.uk
Kate is responsible for international student recruitment in the Faculty of Science.

 

Jasmine Bual

Regional Manager (South East Asia)
Email: jasmine.k.bual@durham.ac.uk
Jasmine is responsible for international student recruitment in South East Asia including Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore and Vietnam.

 

Jessa Collings

Regional Manager (Americas)
Email: jessica.a.collings@durham.ac.uk
Jessa is responsible for marketing and recruitment across the Americas. She also line manages the International Officer (Latin America) and International Officer (North America).

 

Ana-Maria Costea

International Officer (Latin America)
Email: ana-maria.costea@durham.ac.uk
Ana-Maria is responsible for international student recruitment across Latin America including Brazil, Colombia and Mexico.

 

Eleanor Garrick

Regional Manager (East Asia excl. China)
Email: eleanor.j.garrick@durham.ac.uk
Eleanor is responsible for international student recruitment across East Asia (excl. China) including Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan and Australia.

 

Nathan Lamb

International Officer (North America)
Email: nathan.j.lamb@durham.ac.uk
Nathan is responsible for marketing and recruitment across North America.

 

Dr Liadi Mudashiru (Kola)

Senior Regional Manager (Middle East and Africa)
Email: liadi.mudashiru@durham.ac.uk
Kola is responsible for marketing operations in the Middle East and Africa.

 

Martin Pout

International Recruitment Manager
Email: martin.j.pout@durham.ac.uk
Martin manages international student recruitment activities for the Faculty of Arts and Humanities and the Faculty of Social Sciences and Health.

 

Lisa Qiao

International Administrator

Email:  liang.qiao@durham.ac.uk

Lisa supports the marketing and recruitment team including the China team.

 

Lauren Scarratt

International Officer (Europe)
Email: lauren.m.scarratt@durham.ac.uk
Lauren is responsible for international student recruitment across Europe, including Norway, Turkey and the UK

 

John Sowerby

Project Officer
Email: john.sowerby@durham.ac.uk
John is responsible for the partnership with Study Group.

 

Partnerships and Global Opportunities

Emma Moore

International Partnerships Manager
Email: emma.moore@durham.ac.uk
Emma looks after university partnerships, networks and scholarships.

 

Dr Joe Mulhern

International Partnerships Manager

Email: joseph.m.mulhern@durham.ac.uk
Joe looks after university partnerships, networks and scholarships.

 

Lucy Turzynski

Matariki Secretariat Manager
Email: lucy.s.turzynski@durham.ac.uk
As the Secretariat, Lucy manages the governance of the Matariki Network and coordinates activities across all seven member universities.

 

Study Abroad & Exchange

Simon Litchfield

Exchanges & Study Abroad Manager
Email: simon.litchfield@durham.ac.uk
Simon is responsible for managing the University’s Erasmus, overseas exchange and study abroad programmes including agreements, support and admissions.

Rachael Bird

International Co-ordinator
Email: incoming.exchange@durham.ac.uk
Rachael is a of member of the Global Opportunities Team, who administer the University’s international exchange programmes. Rachael’s main area of responsibility is coordinating staff exchanges and incoming student exchanges from our partner universities across the world. Rachael is also the Health & Safety Coordinator for the Department.

Mike Purvis

International Co-ordinator

Email: exchanges.studyabroad@durham.ac.uk
Mike is a of member of the Global Opportunities Team, who administer the University’s international exchange programmes. Mike’s main area of responsibility is coordinating outgoing student exchanges with our partner universities across the world and the administration of Erasmus funding.

Qing Wei

International Co-ordinator

Email: exchanges.studyabroad@durham.ac.uk
Qing is a of member of the Global Opportunities Team, who administer the University’s international exchange programmes. Qing’s main area of responsibility is coordinating outgoing student exchanges with our partner universities and global opportunity partners across the world.

 

China Team

Jian Li

Head of China Operations
Email: jian.li@durham.ac.uk / china.team@durham.ac.uk
Jian is responsible for international student recruitment and partnerships development in China. She also has responsibilities for the management of the China office operations.
Address: 4/F Landmark Building Tower 1, 8 Dongsanhuan Beilu, Beijing.

 

Yingying Xu (Kristi)

China Recruitment Manager
Email: yingying.xu@durham.ac.uk / china.team@durham.ac.uk
Kristi is responsible for international student recruitment activities in China.
Address: 16/F Garden Square, 968 Beijing Road West, Shanghai 210000, China

 

India Team

Savi Aggarwal

International Officer
Email: savi.aggarwal@durham.ac.uk
Address: UKIBC-Gurgaon, Infinity Towers, Cyber City, Gurgaon, India. Tel: +91-9999030528

 

Iqra Khan

International Officer
Email: iqra.khan@durham.ac.uk
Tel: +91-7838488862

 

Shilpi Prasad

Country Manager, University Relations
Email: shilpi.prasad-martin@durham.ac.uk
Address: UKIBC-Gurgaon, Infinity Towers, Cyber City, Gurgaon, India. Tel: +91-9999074032