Skip to main content

Meet the Team

Charlie Pybus
Director International
Email: charles.d.pybus@durham.ac.uk 
Charlie oversees all activity within the International Office. 

Fiona O'Carroll
Deputy Head of the International Office
Email: fiona.o'carroll@durham.ac.uk
Fiona is in charge of a range of projects and deputises for the Director.

Victoria Anderson
Deputy Head (International Recruitment)
Email: v.h.anderson@durham.ac.uk
Victoria oversees all international recruitment and marketing activities.

 

Marketing and Recruitment Team

Kate Brennan
Email: kate.brennan@durham.ac.uk
International Recruitment Manager
Kate is responsible for international student recruitment in the Faculty of Science.

Jasmine Bual
Email: jasmine.k.bual@durham.ac.uk
Regional Manager (South East Asia)
Jasmine is responsible for international student recruitment in South East Asia including Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore and Vietnam.

Jessa Collings
Email: jessica.a.collings@durham.ac.uk
Regional Manager (Americas)
Jessa is responsible for marketing and recruitment across the Americas. She also line manages the International Officer (Latin America) and International Officer (North America).

Ana-Maria Costea
Email: ana-maria.costea@durham.ac.uk
International Officer (Latin America)
Ana-Maria is responsible for international student recruitment across Latin America including Brazil, Colombia and Mexico.

Eleanor Garrick
Email: eleanor.j.garrick@durham.ac.uk
Regional Manager (East Asia excl. China)
Eleanor is responsible for international student recruitment across East Asia (excl. China) including Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan and Australia.

Bill Hoare
Email: bill.hoare@durham.ac.uk
Regional Manager (South Asia)
Bill is responsible for marketing and recruitment in South Asia including India and Pakistan.

Nathan Lamb
Email: nathan.j.lamb@durham.ac.uk
International Officer (North America)
Nathan is responsible for marketing and recruitment across North America.

Tracy Maratty
Email: t.l.maratty@durham.ac.uk
International Administrator
Tracy supports the Marketing and Recruitment team. She also looks after marketing including promotional material and website.

Dr Liadi Mudashiru (Kola)
Email: liadi.mudashiru@durham.ac.uk
Senior Regional Manager (Middle East and Africa)
Kola is responsible for marketing operations in the Middle East and Africa.

Callum Murrell
Email: c.d.murrell@durham.ac.uk
International Administrator
Callum supports the Marketing and Recruitment team. He also looks after the agent network.

Martin Pout
Email: martin.j.pout@durham.ac.uk
International Recruitment Manager
Martin manages international student recruitment activities for the Faculty of Arts and Humanities and the Faculty of Social Sciences and Health.

Lauren Scarratt
Email: lauren.m.scarratt@durham.ac.uk
International Officer (International Schools: EU and Gulf)
Lauren is responsible for international student recruitment across the UK, EU and the Gulf including Norway, Turkey and UAE.

John Sowerby
Email: john.sowerby@durham.ac.uk
Project Officer
John is responsible for the partnership with Study Group.

Partnerships and Global Opportunities

Jemima Lloyd
Email: jemima.lloyd@durham.ac.uk
Deputy Head (Partnerships and Global Opportunities)
Jemima is responsible for the development of International Partnerships, Networks and Scholarships.

Emma Moore
Email: emma.moore@durham.ac.uk
International Partnerships Manager
Emma looks after university partnerships, networks and scholarships.

Dr Joe Mulhern
Email: joseph.m.mulhern@durham.ac.uk
International Partnerships Manager
Joe looks after university partnerships, networks and scholarships.

Lucy Turzynski
Email: lucy.s.turzynski@durham.ac.uk
Matariki Secretariat Manager
As the Secretariat, Lucy manages the governance of the Matariki Network and coordinates activities across all seven member universities.

Abir van Hunen
Email: abir.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk
International Partnerships Manager
Abir looks after university partnerships, networks and scholarships in the regions North America and Europe.

Study Abroad & Exchange

Simon Litchfield
Email: simon.litchfield@durham.ac.uk
Exchanges & Study Abroad Manager
Simon is responsible for managing the University’s Erasmus, overseas exchange and study abroad programmes including agreements, support and admissions.

Rachael Bird
Email: rachael.bird@durham.ac.uk
International Co-ordinator
Rachael supports the Exchanges & Study Abroad Manager. She also supports and administers the admissions process for incoming Erasmus/Overseas Exchange & Study Abroad students and the administration of Erasmus staff exchanges. Rachael is also the Health & Safety Coordinator for the Department.

Tracy Donnelly
Email: tracy.donnelly@durham.ac.uk
International Co-ordinator
Tracy supports the administration of student mobility programmes with external agencies and partner universities.

Mike Purvis
Email: michael.j.purvis@durham.ac.uk
International Co-ordinator
Mike supports the International Partnerships and Mobility team. He also supports and administers the admissions process for Erasmus/Overseas Exchange & Study Abroad programmes (outgoing).

China Team

Jian Li
Email: jian.li@durham.ac.uk / china.office@durham.ac.uk
Head of China Operations
Jian is responsible for international student recruitment and partnerships development in China. She also has responsibilities for the management of the China office operations.
Address: 4/F Landmark Building Tower 1, 8 Dongsanhuan Beilu, Beijing.

Yingying Xu (Kristi)
Email: yingying.xu@durham.ac.uk / china.office@durham.ac.uk
China Recruitment Manager
Kristi is responsible for international student recruitment activities in China.
Address: 16/F Garden Square, 968 Beijing Road West, Shanghai 210000, China

India Team

Savi Aggarwal
Email: savi.aggarwal@durham.ac.uk
International Officer
Address: UKIBC-Gurgaon, Infinity Towers, Cyber City, Gurgaon, India. Tel: +91-9999030528

Iqra Khan
Email: iqra.khan@durham.ac.uk
International Officer
Tel: +91-7838488862

Shilpi Prasad
Email: shilpi.prasad-martin@durham.ac.uk
Country Manager, University Relations
Address: UKIBC-Gurgaon, Infinity Towers, Cyber City, Gurgaon, India. Tel: +91-9999074032