Skip to main content



Institute members



Clara Martins-Pereira

Institute for Commercial and Corporate Law Director

Dr Mike Adcock

 Bioethics and Biolaw, Intellectual Property Law

Adebola Adeyemi

Assistant Professor

Dr Adefolake Adeyeye

Assistant Professor in Commercial Law

Greg Allan

Associate Professor

Professor Tom Allen

 Property law, Intellectual Property Law, Comparative Law, Human Rights

Ms Lana Ashby

 Assistant Professor in Private Law

Dr Daniel Attenborough

 Associate Professor in Corporate Law

Rachel Avery

Associate Professor (Teaching)

Ekanem Bassey

Research Postgraduate

Philip Bennett

Professor in Practice

Mr Chris Bevan

 Associate Professor in Property Law

Olivia Bond

Part-Time Teacher

Professor Lei Chen

 Chair in Chinese Law

Dr Anca Chirita

 Assistant Professor in Competition Law

Gretta Dai


Professor Ming Du

 Professor in Chinese Law

Can Eken


Ronan Feehily


Andreas Georgiou

Teaching Fellow in EU Law

Professor Richard Goldberg

Intellectual property Law, Tort Law and Medical Law

Qin Guanqun


Dr Andy Hayward

Family Law, Legal History, Property Law, Socio-Legal Studies

Johanna Jaques


Dr Jieying Liang

Assistant Professor of Private International Law and Chinese Law

Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini

 Associate Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law

Dr Deirdre McCann

 Labour Law

Dr Jonathan Mukwiri

 Commercial and Corporate Law

George Panageas


Surasing Phukhae


Mr Chris Riley

Associate Professor (Reader) Commercial and Corporate Law

Dr Volker Roeben


Jane Rooney


Irina Sakharova


Dr Pierre Schammo

 EU Company and Securities Law, Commercial Law

Zhuoyi Shen


Lukas Simkus


Lyuxing Tao


Ms Jenifer Varzaly 

Assistant Professor of Commercial and Corporate Law

Dr Jia Wang

 Assistant Professor

Bruce Wardhaugh


Ben Yong


Jiaming Zhang


Yaoqi Zheng


Dr Yige Zu

Assistant Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law


External members

Professor John Linarelli

Mr Timothy C. Smyth (Arnold & Porter)

Mr Sam Tate (RPC)

Dr Alexander Williams