Skip to main content



Professor Shaun PattinsonProfessor of Medical Law and Ethics
Dr Olivia WoolleyAssociate Professor in Biolaw

Deputy Convenors

Miss Yuxin LiPhD candidate
Mr Surasing PhukhaePhD candidate
Miss Yuxiao WangPhD candidate


Dr Mike AdcockAssistant Professor in Intellectual Property Law
Dr Jessica BegonAssistant Professor in Political Theory
Professor Deryck BeyleveldProfessor of Law and Bioethics
Dr Kim BouwerAssistant Professor in Law
Professor Emma CaveProfessor of Healthcare Law
Dr Benedict DouglasAssistant Professor in Law
Professor Ming DuProfessor in Chinese Law
Professor Matthew Daniel EddyProfessor in the History and Philosophy of Science
Professor Richard GoldbergProfessor of Law
Dr Samantha HallidayAssociate Professor in Biolaw
Professor Simon P. JamesProfessor of Philosophy
Dr Kimberly JamieAssociate Professor in Sociology
Prof Vanessa KindHonorary Professor of Education
Dr David LawrenceAssistant Professor in Biolaw
Dr Dafni LimaAssistant Professor
Professor William LucyProfessor of Law
Professor Holger MaehleProfessor of History of Medicine and Medical Ethics
Professor Petra MinneropProfessor of International Law
Dr Matthew NicholsonAssociate Professor in International Law
Dr Camilla PicklesAssistant Professor in Biolaw
Dr Rozemarijn Roland HolstAssistant Professor in International Environmental Law
Dr Elizabeth Chloe RomanisAssistant Professor in Biolaw
Professor Bob SimpsonEmeritus Professor
Professor Robert SongProfessor of Theological Ethics
Dr Barend van LeeuwenAssociate Professor in EU Law
Professor Robin WilliamsEmeritus Professor
Dr Kara Woodbury-SmithAssistant Professor in Legal Theory
Dr Benjamin YongAssociate Professor in Public Law and Human Rights

Research Student Members

Gianluca AndresaniPhD candidate
Mr Jordan BuckPhD candidate
Miss Eleanor DroverPhD candidate
Mr Benjamin HallPhD candidate
Miss Naomi Madeleine Harland-SmithPhD candidate
The Reverend Dr Robert Mark Jaggs-FowlerPhD candidate
Ms Rachel JenkinsPhD candidate
Miss Lauren MccaugheyMJur candidate
Miss Francesca MesureMJur candidate
Mrs Oluseyi OlayanjuPhD candidate
Mr Kristiyan StoyanovPhD candidate
Dr Nicholas SummertonPhD candidate
Miss Zoe TonguePhD candidate
Miss Olivia VerityMJur candidate
Ms Ying YePhD candidate