Skip to main content


Academic Staff

Professor Ian BailiffProfessor
Dr Mary BrooksAssociate Professor
Professor Mike ChurchProfessor
UNESCO Professor Robin ConinghamProfessor
Dr Marta Diaz-GuardaminoAssistant Professor
Dr Catherine M. DraycottAssociate Professor
Dr Eva Fernandez-DominguezAssociate Professor
Dr Elizabeth FouldsTeaching Fellow
Dr Qian GaoAssistant Professor
Dr Daniel GaudioAssistant Professor
Professor Chris GerrardProfessor
Dr Rui Gomes CoelhoAssistant Professor
Professor Rebecca GowlandProfessor
Dr Pam GravesAssociate Professor
Professor Richard HingleyProfessor
Dr Derek KennetAssociate Professor
Dr Dan LawrenceAssociate Professor
Professor Anna LeoneProfessor
Dr Karen MilekAssociate Professor (Reader)
Dr Andrew R MillardAssociate Professor
Professor Janet MontgomeryProfessor
Professor Tom MooreProfessor
Professor Paul PettittProfessor
Dr David PettsAssociate Professor
Professor Graham PhilipProfessor
Dr Benjamin RobertsAssociate Professor
Ms Alicia SawyerTeaching Fellow
Professor Chris ScarreProfessor
Professor Sarah SempleProfessor and Head of Department
Professor Robin SkeatesProfessor
Professor Mark WhiteProfessor
Dr Emily WilliamsAssociate Professor (Teaching)
Dr Penny WilsonAssociate Professor
Dr Robert WitcherAssociate Professor & Antiquity Editor

Research Staff

Dr Eric AndrieuxPostdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Kamal BadreshanyResearch Associate
Dr Kelly BlevinsPost Doctoral Research Associate
Miss Maria ChicoteResearch Associate
Dr Derek CraigResearch Fellow
Dr Christopher DavisResearch Associate
Dr Michelle W. de GruchyPostdoctoral Researcher
Dr William DeadmanPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Harriet Evans-TangPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Paolo ForlinResearch Associate
Dr Nicky GarlandPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Kurt GronResearch Associate
Dr Loïc HarraultPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Kristen HopperAssistant Professor (Research)
Dr Lucie JohnsonResearch Associate
Dr Sonia Machause-LópezPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Mark ManuelResearch Fellow
Miss Lisa-Elen MeyeringPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Angela PerriCofund Research Fellows
Dr Kate SharpeResearch Associate
Dr Tudor SkinnerResearch Associate
Dr Gemma TullyResearch Associate
Dr Valentina TumoloResearch Associate
Dr Alan WilliamsResearch Associate
Dr Ran ZhangResearch Associate

Administrative Staff

Miss Elizabeth Burns Learning and Teaching Administrator
Mrs Cassandra Hodgkiss Senior Research Administrator
Miss Rebecca Jackson Learning and Teaching Administrator
Mr Damian Johnson Finance Administrator
Mrs Joanne Patterson Assistant Manager (Learning and Teaching)
Dr Mark Shaw Department Manager
Miss Marcia Sproat Operations Administrator
Mrs Ashleigh Thompson Postgraduate Research Co-ordinator

Technical Staff

Miss Vicky GarlickArchaeological Conservator
Dr Tina JakobTechnician (Bioarchaeology and DNA)
Mr Alexander C.Q. JansenTechnician (Digital Archaeology and Heritage)
Dr Joanna MooreTechnician - Isotope Research
Dr Bethan UpexTechnical Manager - Archaeological Science

Emeritus, Honorary, and Visiting Staff

Dr Marco Aimone Honorary Fellow
Dr Bruce Albert Honorary Fellow
Dr Abdulameer Al-Dafar Honorary Fellow
Mr Adnan Al-Mohamad Honorary Fellow
Dr Colleen Batey Honorary Fellow
Mr Michael Binns Honorary Fellow
Dr Rosie Bishop Honorary Fellow
Dr Massimo Brizi Honorary Fellow
Dr Chris Caple Emeritus Reader
Dr Claudio Cavazzuti Honorary Fellow
Professor John Chapman Emeritus Professor
Professor Rosemary Cramp Emeritus Professor
Dr Michel De-Vreeze Honorary Fellow
Dr Daniel Eddisford Honorary Fellow
Professor Nancy Edwards Honorary Professor
Dr George Findlater Honorary Fellow
Dr Paolo Forlin Honorary Fellow
Mr Paul Frodsham Honorary Fellow
Dr Bisserka Gaydarska Honorary Fellow
Dr Alejandra Gutierrez Honorary Fellow
Professor Guy Halsall Honorary Professor
Dr Emily Hanscam Honorary Fellow
Dr Sue Harrington Honorary Fellow
Dr Nicholas Hodgson Honorary Fellow
Mrs Jacqui Huntley Honorary Fellow
Dr Amanda Jay Honorary Fellow
Dr Lucie Johnson Honorary Fellow
Dr Jaafar Jotheri Honorary Fellow
Dr Sacha Kacki Honorary Fellow
Dr Roger Lang Honorary Fellow
Dr Victoria Leitch Honorary Fellow
Dr Armineh Marghussein Honorary Fellow
Dr Sayantani Neogi Honorary Fellow
Dr Blanca Ochao-Fraile Honorary Fellow
Dr Celia Orsini Honorary Fellow
Dr Angela Perri Honorary Fellow
Dr Seth Priestman Honorary Fellow
Professor Charlotte Roberts Emeritus Professor
Mr Martin Roberts Honorary Fellow
Professor Peter Rowley-Conwy Emeritus Professor
Professor Chris Scarre Emeritus Professor
Dr Armin Schmidt Honorary Fellow
Dr Kate Sharpe Honorary Fellow
Dr Letizia Silverstri Honorary Fellow
Dr Andrew Tibbs Honorary Fellow
Dr Christina Tsouparopolou Honorary Fellow
Dr Jennifer Tremblay-Fitton Honorary Fellow
Dr Marion Ucklemann Honorary Fellow
Dr Lauren Walther Honorary Fellow
Dr Lynn Welton Honorary Fellow