Skip to main content

Our People

We’re lucky that we’re a rapidly growing department with many new faculty members. In 2016 we had only 17 academics and we’re now up to around 40.

Our team is made up of our faculty who lead the teaching and research, our postdoctoral researchers who work on research contracts, and our Professional Support Staff who make sure everything runs smoothly. Together we like to think we’re a supportive and friendly community.
Check out our research
Computer Science staff at congregation



Academic Staff

Professor Gordon LoveHead of Department of Computer Science
Dr Eleni AkridaAssistant Professor (Teaching)
Dr Noura Al MoubayedAssistant Professor
Dr Amir Atapour-AbarghoueiAssistant Professor
Dr Gagangeet Singh AujlaAssistant Professor
Dr Eamonn BellAssistant Professor
Dr Nelly BencomoAssociate Professor
Professor Sue BlackProfessor of Computer Science and Technology Evangelist
Professor Magnus BordewichProfessor
Professor Steven BradleyProfessor
Professor Toby BreckonProfessor
Emeritus Professor David BudgenEmeritus Professor
Professor Alexandra CristeaProfessor of Computer Science
Dr Stefan DantchevAssistant Professor
Prof Thomas ErlebachProfessor
Dr Massimiliano FasiAssistant Professor
Dr Tom FriedetzkyAssociate Professor
Dr Maximilien GadouleauAssociate Professor
Dr Sunčica HadžidedićAssistant Professor
Dr Hubert P. H. ShumAssociate Professor
Dr Leonardo ImpettAssistant Professor
Dr Ioannis IvrissimtzisAssociate Professor
Professor Matthew JohnsonProfessor
Dr Stamos KatsigiannisAssistant Professor
Dr George Alex KoulierisAssistant Professor
Professor Andrei KrokhinProfessor
Prof Effie Lai-Chong LawProfessor
Dr Frederick Woon-Bor LiAssociate Professor
Dr Yang LongAssistant Professor
Dr Barnaby MartinAssociate Professor
Dr George MertziosAssociate Professor
Dr Lawrence MitchellAssistant Professor
Prof Dorothy MonekossoProfessor
Emeritus Professor Malcolm MunroEmeritus Professor
Professor Daniel PaulusmaProfessor
Dr Robert PowellAssistant Professor (Teaching)
Dr Anne ReinarzAssistant Professor
Dr Lei ShiAssistant Professor
Professor Iain StewartProfessor
Dr Craig StewartAssistant Professor (Teaching)
Dr Donald SturgeonAssistant Professor
Dr Ehsan ToreiniAssistant Professor
Dr Amitabh TrehanAssociate Professor
Dr Wanqing TuAssociate Professor
Dr Jingyun WangAssistant Professor
Professor Tobias WeinzierlProfessor
Dr Chris G. WillcocksAssistant Professor



Research Staff

Dr Yona Falinie Abd. GausPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Bashar Awwad-shiekh-hasanAcademic Visitor
Dr Neelanjan BhowmikPost Doctoral Research Associate
Mr Alexander KrotovKTP Associate
Dr Jakub OpršalPost Doctoral Research Assistant
Mr Zheming ZuoKTP Research Associate




Mrs Latifah AbduhPostgraduate Student
Mr Philip AdeyPostgraduate Student
Mr Olanrewaju Tahir AduragbaPostgraduate Student
Ms. Arwa Al-saqaabiPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Ahmed AlamriPostgraduate Student
Miss Khulood AlharbiPostgraduate Student
Mr Zakhriya AlhassanPostgraduate Student
Mrs Tahani AljohaniPostgraduate Student
Mrs Latifah AlmuqrenPostgraduate Student
Miss Muna AlmushytiPostgraduate Student
Ms Aeshah AlmutairiPostgraduate Student
Mrs Laila AlrajhiPostgraduate Student
Mrs Amira AlrewetaePostgraduate Research Student
Ms Amani AlsaqqafPostgraduate Student
Mrs Aishah AlsehaimPostgraduate Student
Mr Naif AlshammariPostgraduate Student
Mr Mohammad AlshehriPostgraduate Student
Mr Jack BarkerPostgraduate Student
Mrs. Priyatha BethapudiPostgraduate Research Student
Sam Bond-TaylorPostgraduate Student
Mr. Richard BoulderstonePostgraduate Research Student
Mr John BrennanPostgraduate Student
Ms. Rebecca BrydonPostgraduate Research Student
Mr James BurtonPostgraduate Research Student
Miss Elizabeth CallanderPostgraduate Student
Mr Pedro CardenasPostgraduate Student
Miss Abril Corona-figueroaPostgraduate Research Student
Miss Calina DurbacPostgraduate Student
Mr James EllimanPostgraduate Students
Mr Jonathan FrawleyPostgraduate Student
Miss Isobel FriedlanderPostgraduate Student
Mr Abdul GhaniPostgraduate Student
Miss Anoushka HaritPostgraduate Student
Mr Peter HesseyPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Cesar Higuera-higueraPostgraduate Student
Mr Ryan HodgsonPostgraduate Student
Mr George HudsonPostgraduate Student
Mr Brian Kostadinov Shalon Isaac-MedinaPostgraduate Student
Mrs. Nina KlobasPostgraduate Student
Mr Daniel KluvanecPostgraduate Student
Mr Adam LeachPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Zhaoxing LiPostgraduate Research Student
Mr. Li (Luis) LiPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Peter NoblePostgraduate Student
Ms Ziqi PanPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Lachlan PockettPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Matthew PoyserPostgraduate Student
Mr Will PrewPostgraduate Student
Mr. Jiyao PuPostgraduate Research Student
Miss Tanqiu QiaoPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Hiroshi SasakiPostgraduate Student
Mr. David SibrinaPostgraduate Student
Mr Dean SlackPostgraduate Student
Miss Siani SmithPostgraduate Student
Mr Karl SouthernPostgraduate Student
Mr Zhongtian SunPostgraduate Student
Mr. Patrick WakePostgraduate Research Student
Mr. Fan WanPostgraduate Research Student
Mr. Jindi WangPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Matthew WatsonPostgraduate Student
Mr Henry WestmacottPostgraduate Student
Mr Thomas WinterbottomPostgraduate Student
Ms Sarah WyerPostgraduate Student
Mr. Chenghao XiaoPostgraduate Research
Mr. Jonathan YoungPostgraduate Research Student
Mr Jialin YuPostgraduate Student
Mr. Zhengdi YuPostgraduate Research Student
Mrs Seyma YucerPostgraduate Student
Mr Peng ZhangPostgraduate Student
Mr Haozheng ZhangPostgraduate Student
Mr. Yunzhan ZhouPostgraduate Research Student