Skip to main content

Our People

Senior Leadership Team:

Professor Martin Roderick, Head of Department

Professor Brett Smith, Director of Research

Dr Caroline Dodd Reynolds, Director of Education

Mrs Annisa Crich, Department Manager 


General Contacts :

Name Email
Finance administration
Learning and Teaching Manager
Learning and Teaching Administration (UG)
Operations and Reception
PG Administration
Senior Research Administrator

Head of Department

Professor Martin RoderickHead of Department

Professional Support Staff

Miss Lucy CawsonSenior Research Administrator
Mrs Annisa CrichDepartment Manager
Mr Edward Hanfling-perritonLearning and Teaching Administrator
Mr Robert HunterAdvanced Technician
Miss Faith JonesLearning and Teaching Manager
Miss Rebecca StrongOperations Administrator
Ms Lisa TempestLearning and Teaching Administrator

Sports & Exercise Science Staff

Dr Susan BockAssociate Professor (Teaching)
Mr Robert CrambAssociate Professor (Teaching)
Dr Katie Di sebastianoAssistant Professor
Dr Caroline Dodd-ReynoldsDirector of Education, Associate Professor
Dr Hester Hockin-BoyersAssistant Professor
Dr. Patrick JachyraAssistant Professor
Dr Iain LindseyAssociate Professor
Dr Lindsay MacnaughtonAssistant Professor
Mr Daniel MartinTeaching Fellow
Professor Cassandra PhoenixProfessor
Dr Stacey PopeAssociate Professor
Dr Emma PoultonAssociate Professor
Professor Brett SmithDirector of Research, Professor of Disability and Physical Activity
Professor Carolyn SummerbellProfessor
Dr Toni WilliamsAssociate Professor

Sport & Exercise Science Research Staff

Dr Chris MccreadyPostdoctoral Research Associate

Honorary Positions

Dr Emily J. OliverHonorary Professor
Dr Maxine RhodesProfessor in Practice