Skip to main content

Staff

Key Contacts

NamePositionEmail
Dr Mike Burt Director of Undergraduate Education d.m.burt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Covey Director of Postgraduate Education j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Crisp Head of Department richard.j.crisp@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alexander Easton

Director of Quality Assurance;

C800 Programme Director (Student Experience);

Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C800)

alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Amanda Ellison Director of Impact amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann

Deputy Head of Department;

Internationalisation Co-ordinator;

Travel Placement Approver

markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nadja Reissland Director of EDI n.n.reissland@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Sanderson Director of Postgraduate Research david.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Daniel T. Smith Director of Research psychology.dor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mario Weick

C803 Programme Director (Student Experience);

Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C803)

mario.weick@durham.ac.uk

Professional Service Staff

NamePositionEmail
Ms Kelly Brown Learning and Teaching Administrator kelly.brown@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Fawcett Learning and Teaching Administrator peter.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Ms Ruth Jowett Senior Research Administrator ruth.jowett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Carolyn Loughlin Department Manager carolyn.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Harding Learning and Teaching Manager sarah.n.harding@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Swannell Learning and Teaching Administrator helen.m.swannell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Taylor Operations Administrator sandra.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Norma Twomey Postgraduate Research Coordinator norma.twomey@durham.ac.uk

Academic Staff

NamePositionEmail
Dr Ben Alderson-Day Associate Professor benjamin.alderson-day@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anthony Atkinson Associate Professor a.p.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ulrik Beierholm Assistant Professor ulrik.beierholm@durham.ac.uk
Professor Lynda Boothroyd Professor l.g.boothroyd@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mike Burt Associate Professor d.m.burt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kathleen Carswell Assistant Professor kathleen.carswell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zanna Clay Associate Professor zanna.e.clay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Covey Associate Professor j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dorothy Cowie Associate Professor dorothy.cowie@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Crisp Head of Department richard.j.crisp@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alexander Easton Professor alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Amanda Ellison Professor amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk
Professor Charles Fernyhough Professor (0.5) c.p.fernyhough@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anna Grubert Associate Professor anna.k.grubert@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mary Hanley Associate Professor mary.hanley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann Professor markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niklas Ihssen Assistant Professor niklas.ihssen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Bob Kentridge Professor robert.kentridge@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Kotzur Assistant Professor patrick.f.kotzur@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maja Kutlaca Assistant Professor maja.kutlaca@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison Lane Associate Professor a.r.lane@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ana Leite Assistant Professor ana.castro-leite@durham.ac.uk
Dr Colin Lever Associate Professor colin.lever@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anthony McGregor Professor anthony.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathon Mcphetres Assistant Professor jonathon.mcphetres@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marko Nardini Professor marko.nardini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thuy-vy Nguyen Assistant Professor thuy-vy.nguyen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Claire O'Malley Professor claire.omalley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maria Olkkonen Assistant Professor maria.olkkonen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nadja Reissland Professor n.n.reissland@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deborah Riby Professor deborah.riby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paddy Ross Assistant Professor paddy.ross@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Sanderson Associate Professor david.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Daniel T. Smith Professor daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lore Thaler Associate Professor lore.thaler@durham.ac.uk
Professor Graham Towl Professor graham.towl@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julie Van de Vyver Assistant Professor julie.van-de-vyver@durham.ac.uk
Dr Milica Vasiljevic Associate Professor milica.vasiljevic@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mario Weick Associate Professor mario.weick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Holger Wiese Associate Professor holger.wiese@durham.ac.uk

Teaching Staff

NamePositionEmail
Dr Katie Allen Teaching Fellow katie.allen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yan Birch Teaching Fellow y.k.birch@durham.ac.uk
Dr Soazig Casteau Teaching Fellow soazig.casteau@durham.ac.uk
Dr Laura Clark Teaching Fellow laura.h.clark@durham.ac.uk
Ms Nazire Duran Teaching Fellow nazire.duran@durham.ac.uk
Dr Blossom Fernandes Teaching Fellow blossom.a.fernandes@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Goody Assistant Professor (Teaching) adam.j.goody@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Fyqa Gulzaib Teaching Fellow fyqa.gulzaib@durham.ac.uk
Miss Linda Lidborg Teaching Fellow linda.h.lidborg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Marcinko Teaching Fellow andrew.j.marcinko@durham.ac.uk

Research Staff

NamePositionEmail
Dr Stacey Aston Research Associate stacey.j.aston@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emma Davis Research Postgraduate emma.davis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hayley Dewe Research Associate hayley.l.dewe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Raphaela Heesen Research Associate raphaela.m.heesen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Krupenye Research Associate christopher.n.krupenye@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kaja Mitrenga Research Assistant kaja.j.mitrenga@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jade Peters Research Assistant jade.h.peters@durham.ac.uk
Dr Steven Poulter Assistant Professor (Research) steven.poulter@durham.ac.uk
Miss Helen Probert Research Assistant helen.probert2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Renner Research Associate

elizabeth.renner@durham.ac.uk

Dr Alokananda Rudra Assistant Professor (Research) alokananda.rudra@durham.ac.uk
Dr Heather Slater Research Assistant heather.slater@durham.ac.uk
Dr Leanne Trick Assistant Professor (Research) leanne.trick@durham.ac.uk

Research Student

NamePositionEmail
Ms Marie Anna Alkan Research Postgraduate marie.a.alkan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Linda Arrighi Research Postgraduate

linda.arrighi@durham.ac.uk

Miss Diane Austry Research Postgraduate diane.a.austry@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Avery Research Postgraduate mark.d.avery@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebekah-danielle Brockbank Research Postgraduate rebekah.d.brockbank@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jake Brooker Research Postgraduate jake.s.brooker@durham.ac.uk
Ms Alessia Cacace Research Postgraduate alessia.cacace@durham.ac.uk
Miss Josefina Castillo-serrano Research Postgraduate josefina.g.castillo-serrano@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chang-mao Chao Research Postgraduate chang-mao.chao@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alan Chi Research Postgraduate man.c.chi@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sally Clausen Research Postgraduate sally.clausen@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emma Doherty Research Postgraduate emma.e.doherty@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Isla Dougall Research Postgraduate isla.l.dougall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Denis Fischbacher-smith Research Postgraduate denis.fischbacher-smith@durham.ac.uk
Ms Denise Foresteire Research Postgraduate denise.foresteire@durham.ac.uk
Miss Suzanne Froggatt Research Postgraduate suzanne.l.froggatt@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emine Gurbuz Research Postgraduate emine.gurbuz@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kristina Habjan Research Postgraduate kristina.habjan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine (Ellie) Hemingway Research Postgraduate elaine.f.hemingway@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Katy Jacques Research Postgraduate katy.a.jacques@durham.ac.uk
Miss Elizabeth Jones Research Postgraduate e.k.jones@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Tarandeep Kang Research Postgraduate tarandeep.s.kang@durham.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Keenaghan Research Postgraduate samantha.keenaghan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Reneta Kiryakova Research Postgraduate reneta.k.kiryakova@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nathanael Larigaldie Research Postgraduate nathanael.c.larigaldie@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jiawei Liu Research Postgraduate jiawei.liu@durham.ac.uk
Miss Siobhan McAteer Research Postgraduate siobhan.m.mcateer@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgina Michallat-bragg Research Postgraduate georgina.a.michallat-bragg@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Mowbray Research Postgraduate rachel.mowbray@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Merve Ozturk Research Postgraduate merve.ozturk@durham.ac.uk
Ms Kasey Philyaw Research Postgraduate kasey.n.philyaw@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joshua Podmore Research Postgraduate joshua.j.podmore@durham.ac.uk
Miss Tsvetomila Popova Research Postgraduate tsvetomila.v.popova@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ella S. Rho Research Postgraduate saeyeon.rho@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ellen Ridley Research Postgraduate ellen.ridley@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara-Anne Robertson Research Postgraduate barbara-anne.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Mr. James Rutter Research Postgraduate james.e.rutter@durham.ac.uk
Miss Beyza Ustun Research Postgraduate beyza.n.ustun@durham.ac.uk
Mx Carlo Vreden Research Postgraduate carlo.vreden@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Michael Wadsley Research Postgraduate michael.wadsley@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rebecca Wedge-roberts Research Postgraduate rebecca.j.wedge-roberts@durham.ac.uk

Technical Staff

NamePositionEmail
Mr Andrew Long Senior Technician andrew.long@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Stansfield Technician

sarah.stansfield@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Elaine Stanton Technical Manager e.c.stanton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Thurlbeck Senior Technician simon.thurlbeck@durham.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

NamePositionEmail
Dr Tammi Walker Honorary Professor Contact Dr Tammi Walker